IPL 2023
Image Source: RCB/Twitter

IPL 2023 RR vs RCB: Date, Time, Venue, Head-To-Head, Pitch Report, Dream11 Prediction, Probable Playing 11, And Squads: Get ready for an exhilarating match in the 2023 edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) as the Rajasthan Royals (RR) face off against the Royal Challengers Bangalore at Jaipur’s Sawai Mansingh Stadium.

On May 11 at the Eden Gardens, Yashasvi Jaiswal led Rajasthan Royals to a nine-wicket victory over Kolkata Knight Riders with a blistering unbeaten knock of 98 off just 47 deliveries. Jaiswal’s remarkable performance also saw him break the record for the fastest half-century in IPL history, outdoing the likes of KL Rahul and Pat Cummins.

With three matches still remaining, RCB’s final league game is set for May 21. The team will likely regret their inability to seize crucial moments in several matches, leading to their current predicament. The question now is whether they will manage to secure a spot in the playoffs this season, and whether Net Run Rate (NRR) will become a factor.

RR vs RCB Match Details

Match: Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Rajasthan Royals

Venue: Sawai Mansingh Stadium,Jaipur

Day & Date: Sunday & May 14

Time: 03:30 PM IST

Also Read: IPL 2023: Orange Cap, Purple Cap And Updated Points Table

RR vs RCB Pitch Report

The pitch at the stadium is conducive to both pace and spin, making it favorable for bowlers. Throughout the history of the IPL, only one team has managed to surpass the 200-run mark at this venue, and only one batsman has scored a century. Additionally, the boundaries at this stadium are larger than those at most other venues in India.

RR vs RCB Head-To-Head Record

In head-to-head matches, Royal Challengers Bangalore holds a slightly superior record against RR, having emerged victorious in 14 out of 27 encounters, while RR has won 12 times, and two matches ended in no result. A win in the upcoming match against RCB would enable RR to level the number of wins against their opponent

RR vs RCB Prediction

With a well-balanced playing XI, Rajasthan Royals seem poised to overcome Royal Challengers Bangalore in the upcoming match. Key batsmen such as Jos Butler, Sanju Samson, and Yashasvi Jaiswal are in excellent form, and the team also boasts the services of world-class spinners Yuzvendra Chahal and Ravi Ashwin.

While RCB’s top-order batsmen, including Virat Kohli, Faf du Plessis, and Glenn Maxwell, have been performing exceptionally well this season, the team appears top-heavy, with a lackluster performance from their middle and lower-middle order. Additionally, some of their bowlers have struggled in IPL 2023. Nevertheless, this match between the two teams is anticipated to be a thrilling and exciting encounter.

Also Read: Indian Cricket Team Schedule After IPL 2023

RR vs RCB Dream11 Team

Captain: Virat Kohli  

Vice-captain: Yashasvi Jaiswal

Wicketkeeper: Jos Butler

Batsmen: Faf du Plessis,Sanju Samson,Dinesh Karthik

Bowlers: Mohammed Siraj,Yuzvendra Chahal, Wanindu Hasaranga

Allrounders: Ravi Ashwin

RR vs RCB Probable Playing 11

Royal Challengers Bangalore :Faf du Plessis(c), Virat Kohli,Glenn Maxwell,Anuj Rawat, Mahipal Lomror, Dinesh Karthik(w), Wanindu Hasaranga, Harshal Patel, Vijaykumar Vyshak, Mohammed Siraj, Josh Hazlewood.

Rajasthan Royals: Jos Buttler,Sanju Samson (c/wk), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Joe Root, Devdutt Padikkal, Dhruv Jurel, Shimron Hetmyer, Ravichandran Ashwin, Trent Boult, Sandeep Sharma, Kuldeep Sen.

RR vs RCB Full Squad

Royal Challengers Bangalore :Faf du Plessis (c), Virat Kohli, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Glenn Maxwell, Suyash Prabhudessai, W Hasaranga, Shahbaz Ahmed, Harshal Patel,Akash Deep, David Willey, Karn Sharma, Mahipal Lomror, Md Siraj, Wayne Parnell, Himanshu Sharma, Michael Bracewell, Siddarth KaulWanindu Hasaranga, Vyshak Vijay Kumar, Anuj Rawat, Finn Allen,

Rajasthan Royals: Sanju Samson (c & wk), Jos Buttler, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Devdutt Padikkal, Shimron Hetmyer, Riyan Parag, Dhruv Jurel, Ashwin, J Holder, Sandeep Sharma,Joe Root, Navdeep Saini, Abdul Basith, Kuldip Yadav, Obed McCoy, KC Cariappa, Akash Vasisht, Murugan Ashwin, KM Asif, Donavon Ferreira, Kuldeep Sen, Adam Zampa, Kunal Singh Rathore,Y Chahal, Trent Boult.