IPL 2024 Auction
Image Source: Twitter.com/ ChennaiIPL

Updated: 10 May 2023

IPL 2023 CSK vs DC: Date, Time, Venue, Head-To-Head, Pitch Report, Dream11 Prediction, Probable Playing 11 And Squads. The Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and the Delhi Capitals (DC) are set to face each other in what promises to be an exciting match in the Indian Premier League 2023. Both teams have a history of delivering thrilling contests, and this match is expected to be no different.

MS Dhoni-led Chennai Super Kings are ranked in the second position in the IPL 2023 points table with 13 points. They are close to securing a playoff spot in IPL 2023, however, they beat Mumbai Indians by 6 wickets in the last match at their home. On the other hand, Delhi Capitals, under the leadership of David Warner is placed in the last position in the points table. However, they won their previous two games against Gujarat Titans and Royal Challengers Bangalore. Further, they must win every remaining game in this edition of IPL to qualify for playoffs. Thus, they will leave no stone unturned to win this game against Chennai Super Kings.

IPL 2023 CSK vs DC Match Details

Match: Chennai Super Kings vs Delhi Capitals

Venue: MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai

Day & Date: Wednesday & May 10

Time: 07:30 PM IST

Also Read: Asia Cup 2023: Sri Lanka May Host The Event Amid The Venue Controversy Between India And Pakistan

CSK vs DC Pitch And Weather Report

The pitch at the MA Chidambaram Stadium favored batsmen a lot in this edition of IP. Even teams have chased targets above 200 many times in IPL 2023 on this pitch. So, batsmen will enjoy batting in this batting paradise. The weather forecast on match day at Chennai will be clear with a temperature of 41 °C

CSK vs DC Head-To-Head Record

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Delhi Capitals (DC) have faced each other a total of 27 times in the Indian Premier League (IPL). Of these 25 matches, Chennai has won 17 while Delhi has won 10, giving CSK a slightly better head-to-head record. Chennai will play against Delhi Capitals again on May 20 after this encounter.

CSK vs DC Prediction

Chennai Super Kings will likely defeat Delhi Capitals in this encounter as they have a balanced squad. The Chennai Super Kings, led by the experienced MS Dhoni, have always been a force to be reckoned with in the IPL. Their batting line-up, featuring the likes of Devon Conway, Ajinkya Rahane, and Ruturaj Gaikwad, is known for its consistency and ability to score big runs. They have a proper mix of experienced players and young players in their squad.

For Delhi Capitals, Mitchell Marsh, Philip Salt, and Axar Patel have performed exceptionally well in recent few games. Delhi Capitals would hope these key players will help them to win this encounter against Chennai Super Kings.

Also Read: IPL 2023: Orange Cap, Purple Cap And Updated Points Table

CSK vs DC Dream11 Team

Captain: Devon Conway

Vice-captain: Mitchell Marsh

Wicketkeeper: Philip Salt

Batsmen: Manish Pandey, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ajinkya Rahane

Bowler: Ishant Sharma, Tushar Deshpande, Deepak Chahar

All Rounder: Axar Patel, Shivam Dube

CSK vs DC Probable Playing 11

Chennai Super Kings: Devon Conway, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Moeen Ali, Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni (c & wk), Shivam Dube, Tushar Deshpande, Deepak Chahar, Maheesh Theekshana, Matheesha Pathirana, Ajinkya Rahane

Delhi Capitals: David Warner (c), Manish Pandey, Rilee Rossouw, Priyam Garg, Axar Patel, Ripal Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Mitchell Marsh, Ishant Sharma, Philip Salt (wk), Aman Hakim Khan

IPL 2023 CSK vs DC Full Squad

Chennai Super Kings: MS Dhoni (C), Devon Conway, Matheesha Pathirana, Prashant Solanki, Maheesh Theekshana, Subhranshu Senapati, Moeen Ali, Shivam Dube, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Dwaine Pretorius, Mitchell Santner, Ravindra Jadeja, Tushar Deshpande, Ben Stokes, Shaik Rasheed, Nishant Sindhu, Simarjeet Singh, Sisanda Magala, Ajay Mandal, Bhagath Varma, Akash Singh, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ambati Rayudu, Ajinkya Rahane, Deepak Chahar

Delhi Capitals: Yash Dhull, Khaleel Ahmed, Lalit Yadav, Praveen Dubey, Abishek Porel, Mitchell Marsh, Mukesh Kumar, Sarfaraz Khan, Lungi Ngidi, Rovman Powell, Chetan Sakariya, Vicky Ostwal, Prithvi Shaw, Mustafizur Rahman, David Warner (c), Manish Pandey, Rilee Rossouw, Priyam Garg, Axar Patel, Ripal Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Anrich Nortje, Ishant Sharma, Philip Salt (wk), Aman Hakim Khan