IPL 2023
Image Source: PBKS/Twitter

IPL 2023 DC vs PBKS: Date, Time, Venue, Head-To-Head, Pitch Report, Dream11 Prediction, Probable Playing 11, And Squads. Delhi Capitals (DC) will play against the Punjab Super Kings in the 59th match of the IPL 2023. This match will begin on Saturday, May 13, 2023, at Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi. The Delhi Capitals experienced their seventh loss of IPL 2023 on May 10 in a match against the Chennai Super Kings at the MA Chidambaram Stadium. Numerous individuals in the cricket community believe that DC’s defeat against CSK has effectively eliminated them from the tournament.

Contrary to popular belief, the Delhi Capitals still have a shot at securing a Top 4 spot in the IPL 2023 points table. Although their chances have significantly decreased following the 27-run defeat against the Chennai Super Kings, they still retain a slim possibility of making it through.

After their recent loss against KKR in IPL 2023, the Punjab Kings have dropped to eighth place in the points table with five wins and six losses this season. The pressing question for fans is whether Punjab can make it to the playoffs by winning all of their remaining matches. In this regard, we will examine the possible scenarios involving other IPL teams that could aid PBKS in securing a playoff spot.

IPL 2023 DC vs PBKS Match Details

Match: Delhi Capitals Vs Punjab Super Kings

Venue: Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi

Day & Date:  Saturday, 13th May

Time: 07:30 PM IST

Also Read: IPL 2023: Teams With Most Consecutive Losses In IPL History

DC vs PBKS Head-To-Head Record

In the IPL, Punjab Kings (previously Kings XI Punjab) and Delhi Capitals (previously Delhi Daredevils) have faced each other 30 times, resulting in a tie with 15 victories apiece. With fans eagerly anticipating one of the most highly-anticipated cricket tournaments of the year, let’s examine the head-to-head statistics of PBKS and DC.

DC vs PBKS Pitch Report

So far, the Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi has hosted 81 Indian Premier League matches, and in the current season, three out of four matches have been won by chasing teams. The pitch is unpredictable, with scores ranging from 140 to 200 in the first innings.

In limited-overs cricket, the pitch at the Arun Jaitley Stadium is generally slow, and the small boundaries and quick outfield make up for it. Therefore, the team batting first will likely aim for a score of around 170 runs to pose a challenge for the chasing side. The sluggish pitch also favors spinners, making it difficult for batters to score in the middle overs.

IPL 2023 DC vs PBKS Prediction

The Delhi Capitals (DC) and Punjab Kings (PBKS) have been performing inconsistently in IPL 2023 so far. While both teams have shown flashes of brilliance, they have also struggled to maintain momentum throughout the season.

In terms of head-to-head statistics, DC and PBKS have won an equal number of matches in their 30 IPL encounters. However, the recent form of both teams suggests that DC may have a slight edge over PBKS.

DC vs PBKS Dream11 Team

Captain: Shikhar Dhawan

Vice–captain: Mitchell Marsh

Wicketkeeper:  Jitesh Sharma

Batsmen: David Warner,Bhanuka Rajapaksa,Rilee Rossouw

Bowler: Arshdeep Singh,Ishant Sharma,Kuldeep Yadav

All Rounder: Axar Patel,Sam Curran

DC vs PBKS Probable Playing 11

Delhi Capitals: David Warner (c), Philip Salt (wk) , Mitchell Marsh, Rilee Rossouw, Akshar Patel, Aman Khan, Ripal Patel, Lalit Yadav, Kuldeep Yadav, Khaleel Ahmed, Ishant Sharma

Punjab Super Kings: Prabhsimran Singh, Shikhar Dhawan (c), Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Liam Livingstone, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Sam Curran, Shahrukh Khan, Harpreet Brar, Rishi Dhawan, Rahul Chahar, Arshdeep Singh

IPL 2023 DC vs PBKS Full Squad

Delhi Capitals:David Warner (c), Prithvi Shaw, Rilee Rossouw, Rovman Powell, Mitchell Marsh, Axar Patel, Lalit Yadav, Phil Salt (wk), Manish Pandey (wk), Sarfaraz Khan (wk), Abishek Porel (wk), Aman Khan, Anrich Nortje, Mustafizur Rahman, Lungi Ngidi, Ishant Sharma, Kuldeep Yadav, Khaleel Ahmed, Mukesh Kumar, Chetan Sakariya, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Pravin Dubey, Vicky Ostwal.

Punjab Super Kings:Shikhar Dhawan (Captain), Prabhsimran Singh, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Liam Livingstone, Shahrukh Khan, Sam Curran, Rishi Dhawan, Harpreet Brar, Arshdeep Singh, Baltej Singh, Nathan Ellis, Kagiso Rabada, Rahul Chahar, Sikandar Raza, Shivam Singh, Harpreet Bhatia, Vidwath Kaverappa, Mohit Rathee, Atharva Taide, Jitesh Sharma, Matthew Short, Raj Bawa.