India Squad vs England
Image Source: The Hindu

IND vs ENG: BCCI Announces Squad For Remaining 3 Tests Vs England, Virat Kohli Will Miss Out An Entire Series. The BCCI today released the squad for the 3 Test Matches vs England for England’s tour of India. After playing the first two test matches the teams currently stand at a series draw by winning one match each. A huge blow to the Indian squad as their star player and former captain Virat Kohli will miss the entire action of the series due to personal reasons.

While the participation of key players Ravindra Jadeja and KL Rahul also remains in jeopardy due to fitness issues. However, the BCCI President has assured their comeback in a recent statement concerning the BCCI Medical team’s clearance.

England saw a dramatic win in the first test match against India with remarkable contributions by their top-order batter Ollie  Pope and debutant bowler Tom Hartley. The Indian captain Rohit Sharma was highly criticized after the game for his ordinary captaincy as the team’s batting order gradually collapsed. England won the first test match by 28 runs making it a huge triumph for the English team management who are following the bazball approach. 

Also Read: U19 World Cup Final 2024: Date, Time, Venue, Squads, Streaming, And Predicted Playing 11

The Indian squad didn’t take much longer to bounce back as they registered a huge victory of 106 runs in the second test match in Vishakhapatnam. The budding opener Yashasvi Jaiswal scored a magnificent double century for the first time in his career as he thrashed the English bowlers for 209 runs. India’s ace bowler Jasprit Bumrah took a nine-wicket haul in both the innings to become the number one bowler in ICC Test bowler player rankings. 

Also Read: ICC U19 Cricket World Cup 2024: Matches, Results, Player Of The Match And Points Table (Latest)

Indian squad for 3 Test Match against England

India’s squad : Rohit Sharma (C), Jasprit Bumrah (VC), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, KL Rahul*, Rajat Patidar, Sarfaraz Khan, Dhruv Jurel (WK), KS Bharat (WK), R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja*, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Akash Deep 

England’s squad : Ben Stokes (captain), Jonny Bairstow (wk), Rehan Ahmed, Zak Crawley, James Anderson, Joe Root, Gus Atkinson, Shoaib Bashir, Harry Brook, Ben Duckett, Tom Hartley, Ben Foakes, Jack Leach, Ollie Pope, Ollie Robinson, Mark Wood.

Full Schedule for next 3 Test Match of IND vs ENG 

England’s Tour of India, 2023-24 – Test series
Sr. No.DateMatchVenue
115th  – 19th February3rd TestRajkot
223rd – 27th February4th TestRanchi
37th – 11th March5th TestDharamsala
Source: BCCI