South Africa Squad
Image Source- Twitter.Com/OfficialCSA

Updated: 7 September 2022

South Africa T20 World Cup 2022: Cricket South Africa Announces 15-Member Squad For The Tournament. South Africa has announced their squad for the upcoming ICC T20 World Cup 2022, to be played in Australia from October 16th-November 13th. Tamba Bavuma will lead the 15-member squad.

Bavuma has fully recovered from the injury he suffered during the T20I series against India in June this year, and is fit to lead the World Cup team. But, they have suffered a big blow, with their premier in-form batsman Rassie Van Der Dussen ruled out due to a finger injury.

During the recently played second Test against England, Van van Dussen fractured his left index finger while fielding.

Also Read: ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022: Defending Champions Australia Announced Their 15-Member Squad

South Africa has never won any T20 world cup. They finished third in the points table in the 2021 ICC T20 World Cup. South Africa will be eying a better performance this edition.

South Africa ICC T20 World Cup 2022 Squad:

Temba Bavuma (Captain), Quinton De Kock (wicket-keeper), Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, Wayne Parnell, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Dwaine Pretorius, Tabraiz Shamshi, Kagiso Rabada, Rilee Rossouw,Tristan Stubbs

Reserves: Bjorn Fortuin, Andile Phehlukwayo and Marco Jansen

Also Read: BCCI Announces Team India Schedule, Venues For Home Series Against Australia, And South Africa

Also Read: T20 World Cup 2022: Team List, All Teams Captain, Vice-Captain, And Coach

South Africa Schedule ICC T20 World Cup 2022

DateOpponentTime(IST)Match VenueResult
24 October, MondaySouth Africa vs Group B Winner7:00 pmBellerive Oval, Hobart 
27 October, ThursdaySouth Africa vs Bangladesh2:00 pmSydney Cricket Ground, Sydney 
30 October, SundayIndia vs South Africa7:00 pmPerth Stadium, Perth 
3 November, ThursdayPakistan vs South Africa7:00 pmSydney Cricket Ground, Sydney 
6 November, SundaySouth Africa vs Group A Runner-up10:30 amAdelaide Oval, Adelaide 

Also Read: T20 World Cup 2022: England Announced Their 15-Member Squad, Jason Roy Dropped


Group 1: Australia, England, New Zealand, Afghanistan, A1, B2

Group 2: India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, A2, B1

Group A: Sri Lanka, UAE, Namibia, Netherlands

Group B: West Indies, Zimbabwe, Scotland, Ireland