T20 WC 2022 Australia
Photo Source- Twitter.Com/CricketAus

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022: Defending Champions Australia Announced Their 15-Member Squad. Defending champions Australia announced their 15-member squad for the upcoming ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 on Thursday. Aaron Finch will lead the team while All-rounder Tim David has been included in the squad.

Australia won the tournament after defeating New Zealand in the T20 World Cup 2021. Team Australia will travel to India for three T20 Internationals ( 20, 23 & 25th Sep) this month. Australia will face New Zealand in their first match on Oct 2022 at Sydney Cricket Ground.

Also Read: T20 World Cup 2022: Team List, All Teams Captain, Vice-Captain, And Coach

Singapore-born, Tim David who plays for the Mumbai Indians IPL team has been included in the squad. Leg spinner Mitchell Swepson missed out on a part of the Australian squad which won the T20 World Cup for the first time, beating New Zealand in the final, in Dubai last year.

Australia’s 15-member squad for T20 World Cup 2022

Squad: Ashton Agar, Tim David, Josh Hazlewood, Aaron Finch (c), Pat Cummins (VC), Steven Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade, Josh Inglis, M Marsh, G Maxwell, Kane Richardson, D Warner, Adam Zampa.

Also Read: Asia Cup 2022: Full List Of Man Of The Match Award And Results

Australia Schedule ICC T20 World Cup 2022

22 Oct12:30 PMAus vs NZSydney
25 Oct04:30 PMAus vs Group A WinnerPerth
28 Oct01:30 PMAus vs EngMelbourne
31 Oct 01:30 PMAus vs Group B Runner UpBrisbane
4 Nov01:30 PMAus vs AfghanistanAdelaide

Also Read: ICC T20 World Cup 2022: Teams, Groups, India Schedule, And Predicted Squad Of All Teams

T20 World Cup 2002 Teams & Groups

Group 1: Australia, New Zealand, England, Afghanistan, A1, B2

Group 2: India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, A2, B1

Group A: Sri Lanka, UAE, Netherlands, Namibia

Group B: West Indies, Zimbabwe Ireland, Scotland