England Squad T20 WC 2022
Image Source- Twitter.Com/@englandcricket

T20 World Cup 2022: England Announced Their 15-Member Squad, Jason Roy Dropped. England has announced their T20 squad for the upcoming ICC T20 World Cup 2022, to take place in Australia. The 15-member squad includes Jos Buttler as the captain of the team. As was predicted earlier, the poor form of the opener Jason Roy has resulted in the selectors ignoring him from the squad.

England lost to New Zealand in the semi-finals of the ICC T20 World Cup 2021, organized in UAE last year. They won the tournament in 2010, under the leadership of Paul Collingwood. They reached the finals again in 2016, but the last-over heroics by Charlos Braithwaite denied England their second title victory.

Jason Roy has struggled this summer, scoring only 76 runs in 6 T20 innings. In fact, in the England 100 ball tournament “The Hundred”, he scored 3 ducks in 4 innings. England will be looking to carry their momentum in the ICC T20 World Cup 2022.

Also Read: T20 World Cup 2022: Team List, All Teams Captain, Vice-Captain, And Coach

They would be aware of the mistakes they committed in the semi-finals and will like to march on and win their second ICC T20 World Cup title. England will be starting their ICC T20 World Cup 2022 campaign on 22 October 2022 against Afghanistan.

England’s ICC T20 World Cup 2022 Squad:

Jos Buttler (Captain), Moeen Ali (Vice Captain), Jonathan Bairstow, Dawid Malan, Harry Brook, Sam Curran, Chris Jordan, Liam Livingstone, Reece Topley, Adil Rashid, Phil Salt, Ben Stokes, David Willey, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood

Reserve players- Liam Dawson, Tymal Mills, Richard Gleeson

Also Read: ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022: Defending Champions Australia Announced Their 15-Member Squad

England Schedule For ICC T20 World Cup 2022

22 October, SaturdayEngland vs Afghanistan7:00 pmPerth Stadium, Perth 
26 October, WednesdayEngland vs Group B Runner-up3:00 pmMelbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne 
28 October, FridayEngland vs Australia7:00 pmMelbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne 
1 November, TuesdayEngland vs New Zealand6:00 pmThe Gabba, Brisbane 
5 November, SaturdayEngland vs Group A Winner7:00 pmSydney Cricket Ground, Sydney 

Also Read: Asia Cup 2022: Full List Of Man Of The Match Award And Results


Group 1: Australia, England, New Zealand, Afghanistan, A1, B2

Group 2: India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, A2, B1

Group A: Sri Lanka, UAE, Namibia, Netherlands

Group B: West Indies, Zimbabwe, Scotland, Ireland