The most anticipated cricket schedule of the most anticipated cricket event of the year, the ICC T20 cricket world cup, is finally out. The schedule was officially released today by ICC in a digital show. This show was conducted by Isa Guha, Daren Sammy, and Dinesh Karthik from London.

This is the seventh edition of the shortest form of the cricket world cup. The ICC T20 world cup 2021 will take place from October 17 to November 14 in Oman and the UAE.

Also Read: ICC T20 World Cup 2021: 3 Teams That Are Favourites To Win The Title

For those unaware, the ICC T20 cricket world cup groups had already been announced a few weeks ago. In the qualifying round, called round 1, eight teams will contest for a spot in the super-12. These eight teams are:

The groups for the qualifying round:

Group A: Ireland, Netherland, Sri Lanka, and Namibia.

Group B: Oman, PNG, Scotland, and Bangladesh.

The top two teams from both groups will advance to the super 12 stages. The super 12 is also divided into two groups:

Also Read: ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021: List Of All Team Captain, Head Coach In T20 World Cup 2021

The groups for the Super 12:

Group 1: West Indies, England, South Africa, Australia, Winner team of group A, Runner team of group B from the qualifying round.

Group 2: India, Pakistan, New Zealand, Afghanistan, Winner team of group B, Runner team of group A from the qualifying round.

The tournament will commence with the round1 Group B match featuring Oman and Papua New Guinea on October 17. On the same day, Scotland and Bangladesh will lock horns against each other in the evening. The round 1 matches or the qualifying round will run till October 22.

After this, the Super 12 stage will start on October 23 in Abu Dhabi, with the opening match of this super 12 stage between Australia and South Africa. The most anticipated match between arch-rivals India and Pakistan from group 2 will be on October 24 in Dubai from 6 pm local time.

ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Semi-finals:

The first semi-final of the ICC T20 cricket world cup 2021 will be held in Abu Dhabi on November 10, followed by the second semi-final on November 11 in Dubai.


The summit clash of the ICC T20 cricket world cup 2021 will be held on Sunday, November 14 in Dubai, with Monday kept as the reserve day.

Given below of the official schedule of ICC T20 cricket world cup 2021:

ICC T20 Cricket world cup 2021 round 1 :

credit –
image credit –
image credit –
image credit –