Schedule of WTC 2023-25
Image Source: ICC

World Test Championship (WTC) 2023-25: Schedule For All Teams After ODI World Cup 2023. Nowadays, we can’t go a week without seeing anything about cricket, and this is simply the icing on the cake for cricket fans. With the ICC Men’s ODI International Cup underway, we are witnessing the finest of international cricket in one location. Apart from the main event, we also offer several smaller events.

Following the World Cup, the top ten test countries will compete in respective home and away series for the World Test Championship Cycle 2023-25. The most recent World Cup was won by Australia, who defeated two-time finalists India in the finals. Australia kicked up WTC 2023-25 with the historic Ashes series against England.

Six of the nine teams have begun their WTC 2023-25 trip, beginning with Australia and England. Both sides competed in the legendary five-match Ashes series, which was drawn, although Australia leads the points table. Apart from that, India and the West Indies played a two-match test series at the Carrabin Islands, which India won.

Also Read: ODI World Cup 2023: 2nd Week Matches, Schedule, Venues And Weather Report

Finally, Pakistan and Sri Lanka played a two-match test series in Sri Lanka, which Pakistan easily won, propelling Pakistan to the top of the WTC 2023-25 points table. There will be a total of 69 matches played in 27 series, out of which nine matches have already been played. The following is the WTC Schedule after the ODI World Cup in 2023.

WTC Schedule Of All Teams After ODI World Cup 2023

New Zealand vs Bangladesh

Soon after the World Cup, New Zealand and Bangladesh will begin their WTC cycle for 2023-25. They will play two test matches in Bangladesh on November 28 and December 6. 

1st Test28 Nov- 2 Dec 2023Dhaka
2nd Test6 – 10 Dec 2023Mirpur

Pakistan vs Australia

The Pakistan versus. Australia three-match test series will begin on December 14th, with Australia hosting the matches. Interestingly this series will include a boxing day test.

1st Test14-18 Dec 2023Perth
2nd Test26-30 Dec 2023Melbourne
3rd Test3 – 7 Jan 2024Sydney

Also Read: ODI World Cup 2023: India vs Pakistan, Date, Head-To-Head And Strongest Predicted Playing 11

India vs South Africa

India will play South Africa in their first test match following the World Cup in 2023. South Africa will be hosting a multi-format series. This series will consist of 2 test matches, one of which will be played on Boxing Day.

1st Test26 – 30 Dec 2023Centurion
2nd Test3 – 7 Jan 2024Cape Town

Australia vs West Indies

Australia will host the West Indies after Pakistan’s two-match test series begins in January 2024.

1st Test17 – 21 Jan 2024Adelaide
2nd Test25 – 29 Jan 2024Brisbane

India vs England

In January 2024, India will play a full 5-match test series against England. This series will be held by India, and it will be the country’s final test series before the IPL and T20 World Cup in 2024. 

1st Test25 – 29 Jan 2024Hyderabad
2nd Test02 – 06 Feb 2024Vishakapatnam
3rd Test15 – 19 Feb 2024Rajkot
4th Test23 – 27 Feb 2024Ranchi
5th Test7 – 11 March 2024Dharamshala

Also Read: ODI World Cup 2023: Points Table, Most Runs & Most Wickets After AUS vs SA Match (Updated)

New Zealand vs South Africa

New Zealand and South Africa will compete in their second World Cup 2023-25 Series, which will include two test match series in New Zealand.

1st Test04 – 08 Feb 2024Mount Maunganui
2nd Test13 – 17 Feb 2024Hamilton

New Zealand vs Australia

Following the conclusion of the South African tour, New Zealand will host a two-match test series beginning in February 2024.

1st Test29 Feb – 4 March 2024Wellington
2nd Test8 – 12 March 2024Christchurch

England vs West Indies

Following the T20 World Cup in 2024, England will play 3 test match series against the West Indies. England will host this test series.

1st Test10 – 14 July 2024Lords
2nd Test18 – 22 July 2024Nottingham
3rd Test26 – 30 July 2024Birmingham

England vs Sri Lanka

Soon Following the West Indies, England will welcome Sri Lanka for a three-match test series.

1st Test21 – 25 August 2024Manchester
2nd Test29 August – 2 September 2024Lords
3rd Test6 – 10 Sep 2024Manchester

Points Table Of WTC 2023-25

West Indies2011/0443.33
Sri Lanka2020/000.00
Bangladesh, Sri Lanka and New Zealand are yet to start their WTC matches.