World Cup 2023: Predicted Squad Of All Teams

Updated: 25 July 2023

ODI WC 2023
Image Source: ICC/ Twitter

World Cup 2023: Predicted Squad Of All Teams: The most important Cricketing event scheduled for this year is the ODI World Cup 2023. The 2023 ODI World Cup will take place from 5 October to 19 November. The tournament is being hosted by India, and all of the matches will be played there at 10 venues around the country.

There will be ten teams competing in 2023. The competition will be played in a round-robin format. Each group will play one game against another. At the end of the league stage, the top four clubs in the standings will progress to the semi-finals.

On June 27th, the ICC issued the official World Cup schedule, consisting of 48 games, including the semi-finals and final, indicating that the ICC’s tasks have been finished and that it is now the duty of each playing nation’s cricket associations.

The deadline for squad submission has already been set by the ICC. Though, there is still time for the teams to disclose their lineups. We provide the expected squads for each team. However, there are still 8 teams available right now since two teams will be chosen through the qualifiers, which are now being held in Zimbabwe. A pool of ten teams is competing in those qualifications, with the top two teams qualifying regardless of who wins that Qualifier.

Also Read: World Test Championship (WTC) 2023-25: India Schedule, Dates, Venues And Points Table

Probable Squad Of All Teams For World Cup 2023


In the previous two decades, India has won one World Cup ( two in total) and has been a top cricketing nation. Men in Blue have done exceptionally well in the recent 20 years, particularly in ICC trophies. Except for 2007, when they were eliminated in the league round, India has qualified for every Knockout since 1999. Given their current form, India may aim to capture its third flagship trophy.

Probable Squad: Rohit Sharma(C), Shubhman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal , Virat Kohli, R Ashwin, Shardul Thakur, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Sanju Samson, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Md. Shami, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Md. Siraj


Australia is the most successful team in the history of One-Day International cricket. The Kangaroos have won five World Cups, the most of any team. Australia is the type of side that can swing any match to their advantage.

Probable Squad: David Warner, Steve Smith, Marnus Labuschagne, Alex Carey (WK), Travis Head, Cameroon Green, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Josh Hazelwood, Pat Cummins, Adam Zampa, Nathan Lyon, Mitchel Starc, Sean Abbott

Also Read: India Tour Of West Indies 2023: ODI, T20I Schedule, Date, Venues, Time In IST, Squads, And Streaming Details


Current World Champion and Cricket’s Father England is a dangerous team as well. Though they have only won one World Cup, old-school cricket fans recognise the kind of class these English players possess. They are also the favourite to win this World Cup.

Probable Squad: Jos Buttler (c), Moeen Ali, Sam Curran, Chris Jordan, Liam Livingstone, Dawid Malan, Ben Stokes, Harry Brook, Reece Topley, David Willey, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood, Adil Rashid, Liam Dawson, Phil Salt, Richard Gleeson

New Zealand

Kiwis have risen in the recent decade, with Brendan Mccullam leading the squad and Kane Williamson securely holding the passed baton. Though New Zealand’s usual leader has been injured and unavailable, this is what the squad may look like.

Probable Squad: Will Young, Chad Bowes, Tom Blundell, Tom Latham (C) & (WK), Mark Chapman,  Cole McConchie, Henry Shipley, Daryl Mitchell, Ish Sodhi, Rachin Ravindra, Henry Nicholls, Matt Henry, Benjamin Lister, Adam Milne, Blair Tickner, James Neesham

South Africa

South Africa is known as the Chokers because of their struggles in the ICC tournament. The Proteas, who dominated the cricket rankings from 2002 to 2012, are currently seen as a struggling side. Despite having qualified for the World Cup as a regular team, their recent performance has been disappointing. 

Probable Squad: Temba Bavuma (C), Quinton De Kock (WK), Reeza Hendricks, David Miller, Rilee Rossouw, Tabraiz Shamsi, Bjorn Fortuin, Anrich Nortje, Kagiso Rabada, Lungi Ngidi, Marco Jensen, Heinrich Klaasen, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Wayne Parnell


Pakistan was regarded as the underdog until 1992, when they stunned the world by winning the World Cup. However, it was their greatest performance in the history of the ICC ODI World Cups. Though they have won other ICC trophies, they have never won a World Cup since 1992. However, with the addition of Babar Azam, Pakistan Cricket’s new batting star, they can win the Cup this year.

Probable Squad: Fakhar Zaman, Babar Azam (C), Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Mohammad Harris (wk), Haris Sohail, Shadab Khan (vc), Mohammad Nawaz, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Naseem Shah, Ihsanullah, Harris Rauf, Tayyab Tahir, Imam-ul-Haq, Salman Ali Agha, Mohammad Wasim Jr

Also Read: Asian Games 2023 Cricket Schedule: Teams, Fixtures, Date, Squad Of Indian Men And Women Team


Afghanistan competed in its first World Cup in 2015 and has never been eliminated. Afghanistan has progressed so much in the last eight years that they have qualified for the World Cup in the top eight.

Probable Squad: Hashmatullah Shahidi (c), Ibrahim Zadran, Hazratullah Zazai, Najibullah Zadran, Mohammad Shahzad, Rashid Khan, Gulbadin Naib, Mohammad Nabi, Rahmat Shah, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Fareed Ahmad, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Naveen-ul-Haq, Noor Ahmad, Zahir Khan, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Ikram Alikhil, Azmatullah Omarzai, Noor Ali Zadran, Samiullah Shinwari


Bangladesh became a full member of the ICC in 1999 and has competed in practically every World Cup since then. Their most significant performance was in 2015 when they qualified for the quarterfinals.

Probable Squad: Litton Das, Tamim Iqbal, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Mushfiqur Rahim, Shakib Al Hasan, Mahmudullah , Afif Hossain, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Taskin Ahmed, Shoriful Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Ebadot Hossain, Hasan Mahmud, Taijul Islam, Yasir Ali

Note: 2 Teams are yet to be decided as 10 teams are playing Qualifier in Zimbabwe and top two teams among them will be qualified