IND vs PAK T20 World Cup 2024
Image Source: Twitter

T20 World Cup 2024: India Beat Pakistan By 6 Runs In Low Scoring Thriller|As It Happened. After losing the toss India scored a total of 119 runs, at Nassau County International Cricket Stadium, New York because of Pakistan’s marvelous collective performance in bowling. Despite Rishabh Pant fighting well with 42 runs scored individually, other batsmen from his team struggled to produce notable scores. 

Naseem Shah with Haris Rauf were the top wicket takers for the Pakistani side as they both got 3 wickets each among their pace attack which never gave any chance throughout. Shah Afridi, who took important wickets, and Amir were part of the controlled bowling attack. Babar Azam, the Pakistan skipper, chose to field after winning the toss due to a delayed start caused by rain.

The Pakistani bowlers had to deal with damp outfield conditions but were able to quickly adjust themselves on the pitch which helped them seam the ball around and put pressure on India’s batters.

During the second innings of the T20 World Cup 2024 match between India vs Pakistan, India dominated once again by securing its seventh win against Pakistan in this tournament’s history. India’s bowling attack, led by Jasprit Bumrah, executed clever plans that saw them limit Pakistan to a competing total at the end of their batting lineup.

Also Read: T20 World Cup 2024: SA vs BAN Head to Head, Date, Time, Venue, Playing XI, Squads and Live Streaming Details

India’s bowlers kept Pakistan under pressure, taking important wickets a regular intervals. There were intense periods of play during the match as both sides showed skill and courage in the game. In the end, India won the match by 6 wickets. Jasprit Bumrah awarded player of the match for his splendid bowling performance 3/14.

India vs Pakistan Playing XI

India: Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Rohit Sharma (c), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Rishabh Pant (w), Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, and Mohammed Siraj.

Pakistan: Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Rizwan (w), Imad Wasim, Shaheen Afridi, Naseem Shah, Usman Khan, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Amir, Babar Azam (c), and Iftikhar Ahmed.

Also Read: T20 World Cup 2024: Rohit Sharma vs Babar Azam Stats Comparison Before IND vs PAK Match

IND vs PAK Squads

India Squad: Rishabh Pant, Suryakumar Yadav, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Jasprit Bumrah, Ravindra Jadeja, Sanju Samson, Virat Kohli, Axar Patel, Mohammed Siraj, Rohit Sharma, Hardik Pandya, Shivam Dube, Yuzvendra Chahal

Pakistan Squad: Abbas Afridi, Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Rizwan, Haris Rauf, Shadab Khan, Azam Khan, Imad Wasim, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Babar Azam (captain), Iftikhar Ahmed, Usman Khan, Saim Ayub, Abrar Ahmed, Mohammad Amir, Naseem Shah