RSWS 2022

Updated: 02 October 2022

Road Safety World Series 2022: Full List Of Man Of The Match Awards And Results. Road Safety World Series 2022, supported by the Ministry of Road Transport and Highways of GOI (Government of India), begins on September 10 at Green Park Stadium Kanpur. 23 matches will be played at four venues (Kanpur, Indore, Dehradun & Raipur) in the second season of RSWS 2022.

New Zealand legends led by Ross Taylor are the new team of this edition. India Legends led by legendary cricketer Sachin Tendulkar won the 1st title of the tournament. They beat Sri Lanka Legends by 14 runs in the final.

Also Read: T20 World Cup 2022: Team List, All Teams Captain, Vice-Captain, And Coach

RSWS 2022 Schedule- 10 Sep- 1 Oct

Venues- 4
Teams- 8
Format – T20
1st season’s man of the series- Tillakaratne Dilshan (SL)

Full List Of Man Of The Match Awards & Results

1South Africa Legends vs India Legends10 SepIL won by 61 runsStuart Binny (IL)
2West Indies Legends vs Bangladesh Legends11 SepWI won by 6 wicketsDaren Powell (WI)
3Australia Legends vs Sri Lanka Legends11 SepSL won by 38 runsTillakaratne Dilshan
4New Zealand Legends vs South Africa12 SepSA won by 9 wicketsJohan Botha (SA)
5Sri Lanka vs England Legends 13 SepSL won by 7 wicketsSanath Jayasuriya
6India Legends vs West Indies Legends14 SepMatch Abandoned
7England Legends vs South Africa Legends15 Sepmatch abandoned
8Bangladesh Legends vs New Zealand Legends17 SepNZL won by 8 wicketsKyle Mills
9England Legends vs West Indies Legends17 SepWIL won by 8 wicketsDwayne Smith (WI)
10Sri Lanka Legends vs South Africa Legends18 SepSLL won by 11 runsJeevan Mendis
11Australia Legends vs Bangladesh Legends18 SepAUSL won by 3 wicketsBrad Haddin
12India Legends vs NZ Legends19 SepNo result
13WI vs NZ21 Sepmatch abandoned
14IND vs ENG22 SepInd won by 40 runsSachin Tendulkar
15Aus vs SA 23 Sepmatch abandoned
16NZ vs SL24 Sepmatch abandoned
17WI vs Aus 25 SepAus won by 8 wicketsBryce McGain (Aus)
18IND vs BL25 SepNR
19SL vs BAN27 SepSL won by 70 runsTilakaratne Dilshan
20AUS vs ENG27 SepAus won by 6 wickets Nathan Reardon (Aus)
21Ind vs Aus 29 SepInd won by 5 wickets Naman Ojha
22SL vs WI30 SepSL won by 14 runsNuwan Kulasekara
23Final 01 OctInd Legends won by 33 runsNaman Ojha

Also Read: Weekly Cricket News- Sep 8th To Sep 14th, 2022

RSWS 2022 Sponsors List

Presenting Partner- EaseMyTrip
Associate Sponsor- Kajaria, Toyam Industries, Brightcom Group, Radio City India
TitlePartner- SkyExchange
Powered By- SAT Sports News
Official Strategic Timeout Partner- CEAT & Dream11