PSL 2024
Image Source: PSL/Facebook

Updated: 12 September 2023

Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2024: Teams, Players List And Squads. The Pakistan Super League (PSA) (HBL PSL due to sponsorship reasons) is a yearly based Men’s T20 cricket tournament, established in 2015 to foster cricket in Pakistan and give the nation’s top players a stage to display their abilities. PSL 2024 will be the 9th season of the tournament. Moreover, it will have a total of six teams with matches being played across 4 venues: Karachi, Multan, Lahore, and Rawalpindi. PSL 2024 is expected to start on 13th February and will end on 19th March.

However, the owner of Peshawar Zalmi in the Pakistan Super League, Javed Afridi, has made hints that two further teams might be introduced for the upcoming season. Several months ago, Javed confirmed the addition of two more teams to the Pakistan Super League during a Facebook Q&A session.

The current 6 PSL teams are Islamabad United, Karachi Kings, Lahore Qalandars, Multan Sultans, Peshawar Zalmi, and Quetta Gladiators. Last season, Multan Sultans were defeated by Lahore Qalandars in the PSL championship game at Lahore’s Gaddafi Stadium. Islamabad United and Lahore Qalanadars have won the PSL most, two times. Meanwhile, the rest 4 teams have won it one time only.

Also Read: Asia Cup 2023: Updated Points Table, Leading Run-Scorers, Wicket-Takers After Super 4s Match Between IND vs PAK On 11 September

Probable Squad Details For PSL 2024

According to reports, PSL 2024 will have 2 more teams in their list. However, the tentative squad information for current 6 teams might look something like this.

Islamabad United Shadab Khan (C), Asif Ali, Hasan Ali, Azam Khan, Muhammad Wasim Jr, Faheem Ashraf, Colin Munro, Paul Stirling, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Alex Hales, Abrar Ahmed, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Rumman Raees, Sohaib Maqsood, Hassan Nawaz, Zeeshan Zameer, Mubasir Khan and Moeen Ali

Karachi Kings – Imad Wasim (C), Mohammad Amir, Aamer Yamin, Sharjeel Khan, Qasim Akram, Mir Hamza, James Fuller, Andrew Tye, Tayyab Tahir, Muhammad Akhlaq, Irfan Khan, Tabraiz Shamsi and Mohammad Umar, Shoaib Malik, Haider Ali, Matthew Wade Imran Tahir, James Vince,

Lahore Qalandars – Shaheen Afridi (C), Haris Rauf, Rashid Khan, David Wiese, Abdullah Shafique, Harry Brook, Kamran Ghulam, Zaman Khan, Fakhar Zaman, Hussain Talat, Sikander Raza, Jalat Khan, Liam Dawson, Jordan Cox, Dilbar Hussain, Tahir Baig, Ahmed Daniyal and Shawaiz Irfan

Multan Sultans – David Miller, Mohammad Rizwan (C), Shan Masood, Rilee Rossouw, Shahnawaz Dahani, Adil Rashid, Khushdil Shah, Usama Mir, Tim David, Abbas Afridi, Ihsanullah Arafat Minhas, Joshua Little, Sameen Gul, Akeal Hosein, Usman Khan, Anwar Ali and Mohammad Sarwar

Peshawar ZalmiBabar Azam (C), Wahab Riaz, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Sherfane Rutherford, Salman Irshad, Arshad Iqbal, Usman Qadir, Saim Ayub, Sufiyan Muqeem, Haseebullah Khan, Mohammad Haris, Aamer Jamal, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Rovman Powell, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Danish Aziz and James Neesham

Quetta Gladiators – Sarfaraz Ahmed (C), Mohammad Nawaz, Naseem Shah, Odean Smith, Ahsan Ali, Umaid Asif, Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Hasnain, Jason Roy, Mohammad Zahid, Abdul Wahid, Bangalzai Aimal Khan, Martin Guptill, Umar Akmal, Naveen-ul-Haq, Will Smeed, Wanindu Hasaranga and Omair Yousuf

With the announcement of 2 new teams for the PSL 2024, the details of the same will be added once they become officially available.