KKR Team 2023 Players List: Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Complete Players List, Their IPL Stats And Squad For IPL 2023

Updated: 20 May 2023

KKR Squad IPL 2023
Image Source-Twitter.com/@KKRiders

KKR Team 2023 Players List: Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Complete Players List, Their IPL Stats And Squad For IPL 2023. The two-time IPL champions Kolkata Knight Riders had the lowest purse of 7.05 cr in IPL 2023 mini-auction. They bought 8 players including Bangladeshi all-rounder Shakib-Al-Hasan (1.5 cr) and Namibian all-rounder David Wiese for 1 cr. KKR traded Shardul Thakur from Delhi Capitals (DC), Kiwi pacer Lockie Ferguson, and Afghan cricketer Rahmanullah Gurbaz from the Gujarat Titans (GT).

Nitish Rana-led Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) starts its IPL 2023 campaign against Shikhar Dhawan-led Punjab Kings (PBKS) on April 1 at Mohali. PBKS beat KKR by 7 runs by DLS method. Last season was disappointing for Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) as they failed to qualify for playoffs. KKR won only 6 out of 14 games and placed 7th in IPL 2022 points table.

Also Read: IPL 2023: Gujarat Titans (GT) Complete Players List, Their IPL Stats And Squad

IPL 2023: KKR Team Players List With IPL Stats

1.Shreyas IyerBatsman101Runs- 2776
2.Nitish RanaAll-Rounder104Runs- 2586, Wickets-10
3.Venkatesh IyerAll-Rounder35Runs- 932, Wickets- 3
4.Mandeep SinghBatsman111Runs- 1706
5.N JadadeesanWC, Batsman13Runs- 162
6.Litton DasWC, Batsman0104
7.Rahmanullah GurbazWC, Batsman10217
8.Andre RussellAll-Rounder111Runs- 2255, Wickets- 96
9.Sunil NarineAll-Rounder161Runs-  1045 ,  Wickets- 161
10.Shakib Al HasanAll-Rounder71Runs- 793,    Wickets- 63
11.Rinku SinghBatsman30Runs- 666
12.David WieseAll-Rounder18148 Runs, Wickets- 16
13.Suyash SharmaBowler1010
14.Shardul ThakurBowler85Wickets- 87
15.Lockie FergusonBowler38Wickets- 37
16.Umesh YadavBowler141Wickets- 136
17.Tim SoutheeBowler54Wickets- 47
18.Harshit RanaBowler7Wickets- 5
19.Varun ChakravarthyBowler56Wickets- 61
20.Anukul RoyBowler7Wickets- 5
21.Kulwant KhejroliyaBowler7Wickets- 5
22.Vaibhav AroraBowler9Wickets- 6
23.Jason Roy Batsman 19557

Note- Shreyas Iyer & Shakib Al Hasan were ruled out from IPL 2023. KKR signed Jason Roy for 2.8 cr. West Indies Batsman Johnson Charles replaces Litton Das for the remainder of IPL 2023

Also Read: IPL 2023: Mumbai Indians (MI) Players List, Their IPL Stats, And Full Squad For The Tournament

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Squad For IPL 2023

Shreyas Iyer, Nitish Rana (captain), Venkatesh Iyer, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Shardul Thakur, Rahmanullah Gurbaz,  Lockie Ferguson, Umesh Yadav, Tim Southee, Mandeep Singh, Shakib Al Hasan Harshit Rana, Varun Chakravarthy, Anukul Roy, Rinku Singh, N Jadadeesan, Vaibhav Arora, Suyash Sharma, David Wiese, Kulwant Khejroliya, Litton Das