Updated: 28 August 2022

IND vs SA 2022: Full Schedule, Venues, Timings, Squads, Live Streaming, Tickets, Head-To-Head, And Results. Team India will play a 5-match T20I series against South Africa from June 9 to June 19. The India vs South Africa (IND vs SA) five-match T20I series will begin on June 9 in Arun Jaitely Stadium, Delhi and the remaining matches will be held in Cuttack, Vizag, Rajkot, and Bengaluru respectively. The series will be a dress rehearsal for the T20 World Cup 2022 later this year in Australia.

As soon as this IND vs SA series gets over, Team India will be headed to England for a one-off Test match and the T20I series against Ireland and England

Also Read: IPL 2023 Auction: Mumbai Indians (MI) Release And Probable Players List

South Africa Tour To India ( 9- 19 June 2022) T20I Schedule, Venues, & Timing

DateMVenueTime (IST)ResultMOTM
09 June1st T20IDelhi7.00 PMSA won by 7 wicketsDavid Miller
12 June2nd T20ICuttack7.00 PMSA won by 4 wicketsHeinrich Klaasen
14 June3rd T20IVizag7.00 PMIND won by 48 runsY Chahal
17 June4th T20IRajkot7.00 PMIndia won by 82 runsD Karthik
19 June5th T20IBengaluru7.00 PMCanceled

Also Read: IPL 2023 Auction: 4 Players Gujarat Titans (GT) Might Retain Ahead Of The Auction

India vs South Africa T20I 2022, Squads

Today CSA (Cricket South Africa) has announced the 16-member squad for the upcoming 5 matches T20I series against Team India. Temba Bavuma will lead the proteas side in the limited-overs series. 21-year-old, Mumbai Indians (MI) youngster Tristan Stubbs has been named to the Proteas team for the first time. Most of the players, like Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje, Aiden Markram, and David Miller named in the squad are currently playing in the ongoing IPL.

South Africa’s 16 Member Squad

Temba Bavuma (Captain), Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Quinton de Kock,Tabraiz Shamsi,Tristan Stubbs, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Rassie van der Dussen, Marco Jansen, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, Wayne Parnell.

Also Read: IPL 2023 Auction: Predicted Retention Of Chennai Super Kings (CSK)

Team India Squad Against South Africa

KL Rahul (Captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (vc &wk), Ishan Kishan, Deepak Hooda, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Hardik Pandya, Venkatesh Iyer, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel.

IND vs SA T20I Series Live Streaming

Star Sports will broadcast the live telecast of the India vs South Africa (IND vs SA) T20 Series. Disney+Hotstar will live stream the matches on its app.

IND vs SA, T20I Series 2022, Tickets

Yet to be announced by the BCCI

Also Read: IPL 2023 Auction: 5 Indian Players Who Can Earn Up To 10 Crore

IND vs SA Head-To-Head In T20I

Match played- 18
Won by India- 9
Won by SA- 7
NR- 2
Win% India- 59%
Win% SA- 41%

India vs South Africa T20 2022, Team India Coach

VVS Laxman will be the head coach of Team India for the upcoming IND vs SA T20 series whereas Rahul Dravid will travel with the separate test team to England. Shikhar Dhawan is likely to lead the team in the T20 series.