Ravindra Jadeja IPL

BCCI issued a Central Contracts list of players on 2nd March (Wednesday). Contrary to the contracts being offered in the past couple of years, the BCCI has made some significant changes to the team members for the 2022-23 season. As expected former Test vice-captain Ajinkya Rahane & Cheteshwar Pujara were downgraded in the latest central contracts list by the Board’s Apex Council.

Also Read: IPL 2022 Exclusive: Predicted 4 Teams Which Can Qualify For Playoffs

Although all the decisions of the board are anticipated in this list, the most bizarre decision is that of Shikhar’s grade who was in grade A till last year but despite performing consistently well, the board shifted him to grade C.

BCCI Central Contracts List Grade

The BCCI has four categories for cricketers — A plus which has annual remuneration of Rs 7 crore while A, B, and C categories are valued at Rs 5 crore, Rs 3 crore, and Rs 1 crore respectively. Last year, 28 cricketers were provided central contracts by the BCCI but this year, 27 have been awarded contracts with Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, and Jasprit Bumrah static as A players.

Also Read: TATA IPL: Who Will Win IPL (Indian Premier League) 2022?

Promoted & Demoted Players In BCCI Central Contracts List 2022-23

Promoted players in BCCI central contracts list -2022-23
Shreyas Iyer, Axar Patel & Md Siraj – C to B.
Suryakumar Yadav – Got a contract of grade C.

Demoted players in BCCI central contracts list -2022-23
Ishant Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Cheteshwar Pujara – A to B.
Shikhar Dhawan – Grade A to C.
Hardik Pandya – A to C.
Wriddhiman Saha, Mayank Agarwal, Umesh Yadav & Bhuvaneshwar Kumar – Grade B to C.

Also Read: IPL 2022 Man Of The Match Award

Kuldeep Yadav and Navdeep Saini – Dropped. (last year they were in Grade C)

BCCI Central Contracts List With Grade & Salary

A +Rohit, Virat & Bumrah7 cr
ARishabh Pant, Jadeja, Ashwin
KL Rahul & Shami
5 cr
BPujara, Rahane, Axar, Shardul Thakur
Shreyas Iyer , Siraj & Ishant
3 cr
CShikhar, Umesh, Hardik, Washington
Deepak Chahar, Hanuma, Suryakumra, Mayank, Shubhman, Chahal & Saha
1 cr