Updated: 04 September 2023

Asia Cup 2023: Team India Players List, Squad, And All Players ODI Stats. On Monday, August 21, BCCI announced its 17-man squad for Asia Cup 2023 followed by a press conference in Delhi. KL Rahul and Shreyas Iyer will be seen in action after a long injury. Indian cricket fans will see a pace trio of Bumrah, Shami, and Siraj in the 16th edition of the tournament.

Due to ODI World Cup 2023, this year’s Asia Cup tournament will be played in 50 over format. Virat Kohli is the most experienced player in India’s squad. Kohli played 275 ODIs so far and scored 12898 runs with a strike rate of 93.6. Skipper Rohit Sharma played 244 ODIs.

India won its last ODI series against West Indies by 2-1 in the Caribbean after losing to Australia 1-2 at home. The Men in Blue currently ranked third in the ICC Men’s ODI Team Rankings. The Rohit Sharma-led team started the year on a clean sweep over – Sri Lanka and New Zealand 3-0 at home. India has won 9 of its 12 matches this year.

Arch rivals India and Pakistan will face off on September 2 in Pallekelle (Kandy) in a Group A match. If there are no upsets in the group stage matches result, both teams will meet again in the Super 4 stage. If both India and Pakistan finish in the top two in Super Fours round they will be seen in the Asia Cup 2023 final.

Also Read: Asia Cup 2023: Prize Money In Indian Rupees And Sponsors List

Asia Cup 2023: Team India Players List And ODI Stats

1.Rohit SharmaCaptain, Batsman245Runs- 984830/4889.9
2.Shubman GillBatsman28Runs- 14474/6102.41
3.Virat KohliBatsman276Runs- 1290546/6593.3
4.Shreyas IyerBatsman43Runs- 16452/1496.4
5.KL RahulWicketkeeper Batsman54Runs- 19865/1386.6
6.Hardik PandyaAll-Rounder78Runs- 1753, Wickets- 730/11111.16
7.Ravindra JadejaAll-Rounder178Runs- 2574, Wickets- 194, 0/1084.67
8.Suryakumar YadavBatsman26Runs- 5110/2101.3
9.Tilak VarmaBatsman——-————–
10.Axar PatelAll-Rounder52Wickets- 58, Runs- 4150/2102.5
11.Ishan KishanWicketkeeper Batsman18Runs- 7761/7106.74
12.Kuldeep YadavBowler85Wickets- 1415W- 126.6
13.Mohammed ShamiBowler90Wickets- 162, SR-5W- 127.8
14.Jasprit BumrahBowler73Wickets- 1215W- 231.5
15.Mohammed SirajBowler25Wickets- 435W- 026.0
16.Prasidh KrishnaBowler14Wickets- 255W- 027.0
17.Shardul ThakurAll-Rounder39Wickets-58, Runs- 3185W- 028.4
18.Sanju SamsonWicketkeeper Batsman13Runs- 390104.0

Note- Due to injury KL Rahul will not be available for the first two matches.

Asia Cup 2023: India Full Squad

Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma (capt), Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Hardik Pandya (vice-capt), Jasprit Bumrah, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, Mohammed Shami, Tilak Varma, Ishan Kishan (wk), Shardul Thakur, Axar Patel, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Prasidh Krishna.

Sanju Samson (stand by)