PSL(Pakistan Super League) 2023: Teams, Venue, Format, Schedule, Broadcasters, Winners List, And All You Need To Know

Pakistan Super League
Image Source- PCB/PSL

Updated: 9 July 2022

PSL(Pakistan Super League) 2023: Teams, Venue, Format, Schedule, Broadcasters, And All You Need To Know. PSL, also known as Pakistan Super League, is a T20 cricket league started in 2016 by the Pakistan cricket board. The 8th edition of this t20 cricket tournament will take place from 15th February 2023- 31st March 2023. Pakistan will host all the matches of PSL in their different stadiums across the country. The tournament initially started with 5 teams, and later in 2018, Multan Sultans joined the league to make it a 6 team format.

Also Read: Asia Cup Cricket 2022: Schedule, Venue, Teams, Time Table, And Winners List


The Pakistan Cricket League comprises 6 teams who fight with each other to lift the trophy. The names of teams that participate in PSL are as follows:

Islamabad United- Captain- Shadab Khan

Karachi Kings- Captain- Babar Azam

Lahore Qalandars- Captain- Shaheen Shah Afridi

Peshawar Zalmi-Captain- Wahab Riaz

Quetta Gladiators-  Captain-Sarfaraz Ahmad

Multan Sultans- Captain- Muhammad Rizwan

Also Read: IPL 2023: 5 Players Who Can Win The Purple Cap


Pakistan Super League 8th edition will be on the same lines as the previous one. Each team will play 2 matches in the double-robin round format. Including semi-finals and finals total of 34 games will take place. Given below are the venue details of PSL 2023:

Karachi- National Stadium

Lahore- Gadaffi Stadium

Multan- Multan cricket stadium

Rawalpindi- Rawalpindi cricket stadium


PSL 2023 is yet to be released officially by the PCB. But, as per reports, the inaugural match will take place on 15th February 2023, and the final will be held on 31st March. We will update you with the exact PSL 2023 schedule as soon as it is released. You can have a look at a few key inputs regarding match timings:

  • Opening Ceremony: 6:00 PM
  • Opening Match: 7:00 PM
  • Friday Double Matches: 3:00 PM & 8:00 PM
  • Other Days Double Matches: 2:00 PM & 7:00 PM
  • Single Matches: 7:00 PM

Also Read: India vs Pakistan Cricket Team Head To Head, Stats, Records And What You Need To Know


For Indian fans who are avid PSL lovers, you can watch the matches on Sony Sports networks. This includes both tv channels and their OTT platform Sony Liv. Apart from this, there are a lot of global partners who stream PSL matches in their country, whose list is mentioned below:

RegionBroadcasting Channels
PakistanPTV Sports, Geo Super
Indian Sub-Continent (India, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Nepal, Bhutan)Sony Sports Network
MaldivesAstro SuperSport, Sony Sports Network
AfghanistanLemar TV
Brunei, MalaysiaAstro SuperSport
AustraliabeIN SPORTS network, Tapmad TV
New ZealandSky Sport NZ
CanadaWillow TV
United States of AmericaWillow TV
CaribbeanFlow Sports
United Arab EmirateseLife TV
United Kingdom (England, Wales, Scotland, Northern Ireland) and IrelandSky Sports
QatarVodafone Sports
Southeast AsiaTapmad TV
 Middle East and North AfricaTapmad TV
 Sub-Saharan AfricaSuperSport
 South AmericaTapmad TV
EuropeTapmad TV


Islamabad United has won the PSL most times(2). The winners of PSL 2022 were Lahore Qalandars, who defeated Multan Sultans. Refer to the list below, which includes the winners and runner-ups of all PSL seasons to date:

SeasonWinner TeamRunners Up Team
2016Islamabad UnitedQuetta Gladiators
2017Peshawar ZalmiQuetta Gladiators
2018Islamabad UnitedPeshawar Zalmi
2019Quetta GladiatorsPeshawar Zalmi
2020Karachi KingsLahore Qalandars
2021Multan SultansPeshawar Zalmi
2022Lahore QalandarsMultan Sultans
Previous articleWho Will Win IPL 2023? Predictions
Next articleIPL 2023 Auction CSK: वो 5 खिलाड़ी जिन्हें चेन्नई सुपर किंग्स ऑक्शन से पहले रिटेन करेगी