WTC 2023-25 Points Table After IND vs ENG 2nd test
Image Source : BCCI

WTC 2023-25 Points Table (Updated) After IND vs ENG 2nd Test: India Jumps To 2nd Place, England At 8th Position. Team India climbs to 2nd position after beating England by 106 runs at Vizag. In a remarkable turn, the Indian cricket team led by Rohit Sharma came back with a bang in the second test match against England, handing them a 106-run defeat. The England team was bowled out at 292 in their second innings of the chase of 399. Ravichandran Ashwin and Jsprit Bumrah picked three wickets each.

The young opener, Yashasvi Jaiswal, batted throughout the innings, scoring a total of 209 runs from 290 balls. During the first innings of the Visakhapatnam stage, the Indian team had to let go of 396 runs. Though Jaiswal was continuing to perform, even the Indian batsmen couldn’t make a start at a good score, and that also at a lower cost.

From Rohit Sharma to Axar Patel, between 20 to 40 runs, they could score at least, with Yashaswi Jaiswal being the man of the first innings. James Anderson and spinners Rehan Ahmed and Shoaib Bashir got three wickets, and Tom Hartley got one. The Indian side and the Jaiswal Extraordinary Innings were their successful stages in the series.

Also Read: IND vs ENG 2nd Test Day 4 Highlights: India Beat England By 106 Runs, Equal Series 1-1

WTC 2023-25 Points Table after the IND vs ENG 2nd Test:

South Africa21101250.00
New Zealand21101250.00
West Indies41211633.33
Sri Lanka202000.00
Source: WTC

IND vs ENG Series 2024: Fixtures

  1. 1st Test: January 25-29, Hyderabad England won by 28 runs
  2. 2nd Test: February 2-6, Vizag India won by 106 runs
  3. 3rd Test: February 15-19, Rajkot
  4. 4th Test: February 23-27, Ranchi
  5. 5th Test: March 7-11, Dharamsala

Also Read: ICC U19 Cricket World Cup 2024: Matches, Results, Player Of The Match And Points Table (Latest)

IND vs ENG 2nd Test Playing XI

India Playing XI: Rohit Sharma (c),Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Rajat Patidar, Srikar Bharat (wk), Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, and Mukesh Kumar.

England Playing XI:Ben Duckett, Zak Crawley, Ollie Pope, Joe Root, Jonny Bairstow, Ben Stokes (c), Ben Foakes (wk), Rehan Ahmed, Tom Hartley, Shoaib Bashir, and James Anderson.