India Schedule WTC 2023-25
Image Source: BCCI/ Twitter

World Test Championship 2023-25: Team India WTC Schedule Before ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024. Team India started their World Test Championship (WTC) 2023-25 campaign against West Indies in July 2023. Men in Blue led by Rohit Sharma beat WI in the 1st test while the 2nd test ended in a draw. Currently, India is in second position in the WTC 2023-25 points table. ICC T20 World Cup is scheduled to take place from June 4 to 30 in the USA and West Indies. Before the tournament Indian team will play 7 test matches.

After the completion of the ODI World Cup 2023, the Indian team is ready to face South Africa in a 2-test match away series from 26 Dec to 7 Jan 2024. After that English team will travel to India and they will play 5 test matches which will start on 25 Jan 2024. India is the only team that reached two WTC finals but lost both. First, they lost to New Zealand in the 1st WTC cycle (2021-23), and then the recent one where they lost to Australia.

In the WTC 2023-25 nine test-playing nations (India, Australia, England, South Africa, New Zealand, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, and West Indies are participating) India will play 19 test matches in this cycle.

Also Read: IPL 2024: Remaining Purse, Retained, Released Players List And Player Slots Available Of All 10 Teams

WTC 2023-25: Team India Schedule Before ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024

1South Africa26-30 Dec 2023Centurion
2South Africa03-07 Jan 2024Cape Town
3EnglandJan 25-29 Hyderabad
4EnglandFeb 02-06Vizag
5EnglandFeb 15-19Rajkot
6EnglandFeb 23-27Ranchi
7EnglandMar 07-11 2024Dharamsala

WTC 2023-25 Points Table (Updated)

West Indies2011/016.6704
Sri Lanka2020/0000
New Zealand1*0

Note (New Zealand and Bangladesh test match are underway at Sylhet)