TATA IPL 2024 CSK vs GT:MA Chidambaram Stadium
Shubman Gill and Ruturaj Gaikwad

TATA IPL 2024 CSK vs GT: IPL Stats, Records & Pitch Report Of MA Chidambaram Stadium. The 6th match of 17th season between Gujarat Titans (GT) and Chennai Super Kings (CSK) at the iconic MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai is expected to be a thrilling encounter. The match is scheduled to take place on 26 March at 07:30 PM. Both GT and CSK will aim to capitalize on their narrow victories in their opening matches of IPL 2024.

GT, the new team in the league, surprised everyone by beating the Mumbai Indians in a close game at the Narendra Modi Stadium on March 24. Meanwhile, CSK pulled off a win against the Royal Challengers Bangalore in a low-scoring match at their home ground, Chepauk. This sets the stage for an interesting battle as both teams have a mix of experienced players and young talents.

GT will be banking on stars like Kane Williamson and Rashid Khan, as well as the rising talent of Shubman Gill. On the other hand, CSK will be counting on the leadership of MS Dhoni, backed by the batting skills of Ruturaj Gaikwad and the all-around abilities of Ravindra Jadeja. With such strong lineups on both sides, fans can expect an intense and unpredictable match.

Also Read: RCB vs PBKS Dream11 Prediction, Pitch Report, Probable Playing 11 & Head-To-Head For Today’s Match Of IPL 2024 

The stadium has hosted matches for teams at various levels, from state matches to games featuring the Indian national team. Since 2018, it has served as the home ground for the Chennai Super Kings, affectionately known as the Den by their fans, the Yellow Army. The first match of the IPL 2024 season held at the venue was between RCB and CSK on March 22nd, which CSK won. The upcoming match between CSK and GT is scheduled for March 26th, with the rest of the fixture list yet to be announced.

CSK vs GT Head To Head Stats In MA Chidambaram Stadium

The first Qualifier match of the 2023 IPL was held at Chepauk between GT and CSK. CSK won the match by 15 runs, securing their place in the finals. Ruturaj Gaikwad played a crucial innings for CSK, while their spinners Ravindra Jadeja and Mahesh Teekshana performed well with the ball, helping CSK control the game against GT.

Also Read: IPL 2024: Points Table, Most Runs And Most Wickets (Updated) After MI vs GT Match

Stats and Records at MA Chidambaram Stadium

Total matches: 77

Won batting first: 46

Won bowling first: 31

Average score batting first: 165

Highest total: 246/5 (20 Over) by CSK vs RR

Lowest total: 70/10 (17.1 Over) by RCB vs CSK

Highest chased: 201/6 (20 Over) by PBKS vs CSK

Out of a total of 77 matches played at this venue, teams batting first have won 46 matches, while teams bowling first have won 31 matches. The average score when batting first is 165 runs. The highest total ever recorded here was 246/5 in 20 overs by Chennai Super Kings against Rajasthan Royals. Conversely, the lowest total recorded was 70/10 in 17.1 overs by Royal Challengers Bangalore against Chennai Super Kings. The highest successful chase at this venue was 201/6 in 20 overs by Punjab Kings against Chennai Super Kings.

Pitch Report Of MA Chidambaram Stadium

The MA Chidambaram Stadium, also known as Chepauk, is famous for its spin-friendly pitch. The dry surface gives the ball a grip, making it turn sharply and challenging for batsmen. Teams like CSK, which have experienced spinners like Jadeja and Ashwin, tend to have an advantage here. However, in recent seasons, the pitch has provided a more balanced contest. Pacers with the ability to swing the ball, like those in GT’s attack such as Ferguson and Shami, can take advantage of early moisture and seam movement.

As the match goes on, the pitch slows down, resulting in less bounce and making it harder for stroke-making, especially for the team batting second. Therefore, winning the toss and opting to bowl first could be strategically beneficial for both GT and CSK. This pitch in Chennai tests the skills and strategies of teams, with adaptability and smart batting being crucial for securing victory.

Also Read: Who Will Win IPL 2024? Predicted Semi-Finalists And Potential Winner Of 17th Season

CSK Full (Updated) Squad For IPL 2024

Rachin Ravindra, Mustafizur Rahman, Avanish Rao Aravelly, Shardul Thakur, Nishant Sindhu, Tushar Deshpande, Simarjeet Singh, Maheesh Theekshana, Mukesh Choudhary, Shivam Dube, Ajay Mandal, Sameer Rizvi, Mitchell Santner, Ajinkya Rahane, Prashant Solanki, Daryl Mitchell, Deepak Chahar, MS Dhoni, Ruturaj Gaikwad (captain), Shaik Rasheed, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Ravindra Jadeja, Moeen Ali

GT Full (Updated) Squad For IPL 2024

Sushant Mishra, Joshua Little, Darshan Nalkande, Kartik Tyagi, Jayant Yadav, Sandeep Warrier, Kane Williamson, Spencer Johnson, Matthew Wade, Shubman Gill (captain), Rashid Khan, B. Sai Sudharsan, Azmatullah Omarzai, Abhinav Manohar, Shahrukh Khan, Noor Ahmad, Vijay Shankar, Umesh Yadav, David Miller, Manav Suthar, Rahul Tewatia, Wriddhiman Saha, Mohit Sharma, R Sai Kishore