MI vs GT Match
Hardik Pandya and Shubman Gill, Image Source: Twitter @mipaltan

IPL 2024: Points Table, Most Runs and Wickets After MI vs GT Match. In a thrilling match at the Motera Stadium in Ahmedabad, the Gujarat Titans, led by new captain Shubman Gill, defeated the Mumbai Indians by 6 runs. Despite Jasprit Bumrah taking three wickets on his IPL return for Mumbai. However, Mumbai batsmen came close to winning the match for their team, but Gujarat Titans kept their cool and secured a crucial victory.

Hardik Pandya won the toss, and Mumbai Indians chose to bowl first. Wriddhiman Saha and Shubman Gill gave Gujarat Titans a solid start, but Mumbai Indian bowlers quickly took multiple wickets. Azmatullah Omarzai and Sai Sudarshan are currently batting. 

The strong batting lineup of Gujarat Titans struggled against Mumbai Indians’ fast bowlers, especially Jasprit Bumrah’s precise yorkers. Only Sai Sudharsan’s 45 runs posed some challenge to Mumbai’s bowling attack. Gujarat Titans scored 168/6 in 20 overs, and Mumbai Indians are ready to chase the target.

Also Read: RCB vs PBKS Dream11 Prediction, Pitch Report, Probable Playing 11 & Head-To-Head For Today’s Match Of IPL 2024 

In an intense match at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad, the Gujarat Titans won against the Mumbai Indians by 6 runs. Despite Rohit Sharma and debutant Dewald Brevis putting up a strong fight for Mumbai, they couldn’t reach the target of 168 runs set by Gujarat. Although Jasprit Bumrah bowled exceptionally well for Mumbai, Gujarat’s bowlers remained composed in the crucial final overs, ensuring their team’s first victory of the season.

IPL 2024 Points Table After MI vs GT Match

RankTeamMWonLostTiedPointsNet Run Rate
Source: www.iplt20.com

Also Read: IPL 2024: Full Schedule, Results, And Player Of The Match Award

Most Runs Scorer After MI vs GT Match

  1. Sanju Samson (RR): 82 runs
  2. Nicholas Pooran (RR): 64 runs
  3. Andre Russell (KKR): 64 runs
  4. Heinrich Klaasen (SRH): 63 runs
  5. Sam Curran (PBKS): 63 runs

After the MI vs GT match, the list of top run-scorers has been revealed. Sanju Samson from Rajasthan Royals leads the pack with an impressive 82 runs. Nicholas Pooran and Andre Russell, both playing for Rajasthan Royals and Kolkata Knight Riders respectively, follow closely behind with 64 runs each. Heinrich Klaasen of Sunrisers Hyderabad and Sam Curran from Punjab Kings also put up notable performances, both scoring 63 runs.

Most Wickets After MI vs GT Match

  1. Mustafizur Rahman (CSK): 4 wickets
  2. Jasprit Bumrah (MI): 3 wickets
  3. T Natarajan (SRH): 3 wickets
  4. Harshit Rana (KKR): 3 wickets
  5. Kuldeep Yadav (DC): 2 wickets

After the MI vs GT game, Mustafizur Rahman of Chennai Super Kings took the most wickets, getting 4 players out. Jasprit Bumrah from Mumbai Indians, T Natarajan of Sunrisers Hyderabad, and Harshit Rana from Kolkata Knight Riders each got 3 wickets. Kuldeep Yadav from Delhi Capitals got 2 wickets. These bowlers played a big role in their teams’ performances, showing their skill and importance in the tournament.