T20 World Cup 2024 Groups
India vs Pakistan

T20 World Cup 2024 Groups: India vs Pakistan On June 9 In New York, Check Group Details Here. ICC men’s T20 World Cup 2024 is scheduled to take off on June 3 in the USA and West Indies. A total of 20 teams including arch rivals India and Pakistan will participate in the tournament and the final will be played on June 30. The full detailed schedule of the T20 World Cup 2024 will be announced by the ICC on January 5.

The groups and format for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 are yet to be announced but according to a report in The Telegraph, there will be four groups of 5 teams each. India has been put into Group A with Pakistan, the USA, Ireland and Canada. India will play their all group-stage matches in the USA.

Group B consists of defending champions England, Australia, Namibia, Scotland, and Oman and their matches will be played entirely in the West Indies. In Group C, West Indies will face New Zealand, Afghanistan, Uganda, and Papua New Guinea.

In Group D of the T20 World Cup 2024, South Africa will meet Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Netherlands, and first-time qualifier Nepal. This is the only group to feature matches in both the America and West Indies.

Also Read: ICC Test Rankings 2024 (Updated): Australia Overtake India To Become The No. 1 Test Team

The 9th edition of the T20 World Cup will be played in a new format that will be different from the ones that have been used till the last edition in 2022 in Australia. The previous editions featured a qualifier tournament for lower-ranked sides before a Super 12 stage consisting of 2 groups of six.

As per a report in The Telegraph, all Group A matches will be held in the USA with Asian arch-rivals India vs Pakistan to be played at Eisenhower Park in New York. India will start their campaign against Ireland and according to a report in India Today, the inaugural champions will lock horns with Pakistan on June 9.

T20 World Cup 2024 Teams & Groups

Group A:
India, Pakistan, USA, Ireland, Canada

Group B:
Australia, England, Namibia, Scotland, Oman

Also Read: WTC 2023-25: Updated Points Table After AUS vs PAK 2nd Test

Group C:
West Indies, New Zealand, Afghanistan, Uganda, Papua New Guinea

Group D:
South Africa, SL, Bangladesh, Netherlands, Nepal