South Africa squads for India series
Image Source:

South Africa Announce Squads For ODI, T20I, And Test Series Against India: Aiden Markram To Captain In White Ball Leg, Bavuma To Lead Test Team. On Monday, Cricket South Africa (CSA) unveiled their squads for the upcoming home multi-format series against India, starting on December 10. South Africa’s Test squad for the India series welcomes fast bowler Nandre Burger and batters David Bedingham and Tristan Stubbs for their debut call-ups, while wicketkeeper Kyle Verreynne makes a return.

Aiden Markram will captain the T20I and ODI squads, while Temba Bavuma will lead the Test squad. Temba Bavuma and fast bowler Kagiso Rabada rested during the white-ball series. Unfortunately, a lower back stress fracture sidelines Anrich Nortje from all formats, and there is no specified timeline for rehabilitation. However, In a notable inclusion, Tristan Stubbs joins the Test squad for the first time, alongside the batter. David Bedingham and fast bowler Nandre Burger.

The T20I series kicks off on December 10 at Kingsmead Stadium, followed by the second match on December 12 at St George’s Oval and concluding on December 14 at the Wanderers Stadium.

Moreover, Moving to the 50-over format, the ODI series begins on December 17 at the Wanderers Stadium, with the second and final ODI scheduled for December 19 and December 21 respectively.

Also Read: Man Of The Series, And Full List Of Award-Winners In IND vs AUS T20I Series

The T20 squad for South Africa: Heinrich Klaasen, Matthew Breetzke, Marco Jansen (1st and 2nd T20Is), Gerald Coetzee (1st and 2nd T20Is). Donovan Ferreira, Andile Phehlukwayo, Keshav Maharaj, Tristan Stubbs, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi (1st and 2nd T20Is), Reeza Hendricks. Ottniel Baartman, Nandre Burger, Aiden Markram (c), Lizaad Williams, Tabraiz Shamsi.

South Africa ODI Squad: Heinrich Klaasen, Ottniel Baartman, Reeza Hendricks, Wiaan Mulder, Tony de Zorzi. Lizaad Williams, Rassie van der Dussen, Mihlali Mpongwana, Keshav Maharaj, Nandre Burger. Andile Phehlukwayo, Aiden Markram (c), David Miller, Tabraiz Shamsi, Kyle Verreynne.

Also Read: Australia Reveals First Test Squad For Clash Against Pakistan

For the Test series, the South Africa squad: Leading the Test squad is Temba Bavuma (c), David Bedingham, Nandre Burger. Gerald Coetzee, Tony de Zorzi, Dean Elgar, Marco Jansen, Aiden Markram, Wiaan Mulder, Lungi Ngidi. Keegan Petersen, Kagiso Rabada, Tristan Stubbs, and Kyle Verreynne, Keshav Maharaj.

India ODI Squad: Rinku Singh, Sai Sudharsan, Sanju Samson (wk), Rajat Patidar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Shreyas Iyer. Deepak Chahar, KL Rahul (C)(wk), Washington Sundar, Avesh Khan, Axar Patel. Mukesh Kumar, Arshdeep Singh, Tilak Varma, Kuldeep Yadav, Ruturaj Gaikwad.

India T20 Squad: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Mukesh Kumar, Shreyas Iyer, Tilak Varma, Ishan Kishan (wk), Ravindra Jadeja (VC). Suryakumar Yadav (C), Jitesh Sharma (wk), Rinku Singh, Mohd. Siraj, Arshdeep Singh, Washington Sundar, Shubman Gill. Deepak Chahar, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav.

Also Read: IPL 2024: Full List Of Most Expensive Players In IPL Auction From 2008 To Date

India Test Squad: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shardul Thakur, Shubman Gill, KL Rahul (wk), Mohd. Shami*, Ishan Kishan (wk). Ravichandran Ashwin, Shreyas Iyer, Mukesh Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah (VC), Mohd. Siraj, Rohit Sharma (C). Virat Kohli, Ravindra Jadeja, Prasidh Krishna.