SA20 2024: South Africa T20 League Teams, Venues, Schedule, Time In IST And Broadcast Details

South Africa20(SA20) 2024: Teams, Venues, Schedule, Time In IST & Broadcast Details Details: The second season of South Africa’s top T20 tournament, SA20, will kick off on January 10 at Gqeberha. Defending champions Sunrisers Eastern Cape are taking against Joburg Super Kings in the opening encounter. Cricket South Africa has also revised the format of the competition, so the month-long event will have a champion on February 10.

SAT20 League
Image Source: SA20/Twitter

The top two teams from the league stage will participate in Qualifier 1, with the third and fourth-ranked teams competing in the Eliminator. The winner of the first Qualifier advances to the competition’s finals, while the loser will have another opportunity in the second Qualifier of the playoffs when they face the winner of the Eliminator.

SA20 replaced MSL in 2023 and quickly gained popularity. SA20 was initially started in 2018 and ran poorly for 4 -5 seasons under different names and owners, but none of them functioned until IPL owners entered the market. Owners of IPL teams were asked to bid for SA20 2023 (the first season) and purchased all six teams.

With a total viewership of 8.96 million, the SA20 Season 1 was the most viewed sports event on SuperSport Premium in South Africa during the season. India, which has six IPL-affiliated local franchises, recorded 5 billion viewing time minutes, 131 million individuals reached, and 104 million digital video views.

Also Read: Caribbean Premier League (CPL) 2023: Teams, Squads, Broadcast, Live Streaming And Red Card Rule

Teams Of SA20 2024

Pretoria Capitals (PC)

Johannesburg Super Kings (JSK)

MI Cape Town (MI)

Sunrisers Eastern Cape (SEC) (Winners of 2023)

Durban’s Super Giants(DSG)

Paarl Royals (PR)

Also Read: RCB Tops The List Of Most Popular Teams In Asia on Instagram

Venues Of SA20 2024

Kingsmead Cricket Ground, Durban

Newlands Cricket Ground, Cape Town

Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg

St George’s Park Cricket Ground, Gqeberha

Boland Park, Paarl

Centurion Park, Centurion

SA T20 Broadcasting Details

SuperSport will be the official broadcaster of the SA20 Tournament from 2023 to 2024. For the Asia Pacific area, CSA secured a 10-year partnership with Viacom 18 to broadcast the SA20 League in the Indian Subcontinent. Cricket South Africa (CSA) CEO Pholetsi Moseki announced this partnership last year to broaden the reach of the SA20 League through these contracts.

SA20 2024 Fixtures

10 JanSEC vs JSK9:00 PM3:30 PMGqeberha
11 JanDSG vs MI9:00 PM3:30 PMDurban
12 JanPR vs PC9:00 PM3:30 PMPaarl
13 JanJSK vs MI5:00 PM11:30 AMJohannesburg
13 JanSEC vs DSG9:00 PM3:30 PMGqeberha
14 Jan PC vs PR9:00 PM3:30 PMCenturion
15 JanDSG vs JSK9:00 PM3:30 PMDurban
16 Jan MI vs SEC9:00 PM3:30 PMCape Town
17 JanPR vs JSK9:00 PM3:30 PMPaarl
18 JanPC vs DSG9:00 PM3:30 PMCenturion
19 JanMI vs PR9:00 PM3:30 PMCape Town
20 JanDSG vs SEC5:00 PM11:30 AMDurban
20 JanJSK vs PC9:00 PM3:30 PMJohannesburg
21 JanPR vs MI9:00 PM3:30 PMPaarl
22 JanSEC vs PC9:00 PM3:30 PMGqeberha
23 JanMI vs DSG9:00 PM3:30 PMCape Town
24 JanJSK vs PR9:00 PM3:30 PMJohannesburg
25 JanPC vs SEC9:00 PM3:30 PMCenturion
26 JanPR vs DSG9:00 PM3:30 PMPaarl
27 JanSEC vs MI5:00 PM11:30 AMGqeberha
27 JanPC vs JSK9:00 PM3:30 PMCenturion
28 JanDSG vs PR9:00 PM3:30 PMDurban
29 JanMI vs JSK9:00 PM3:30 PMCape Town
30 JanDSG vs PC9:00 PM3:30 PMDurban
31 JanJSK vs SEC9:00 PM3:30 PMJohannesburg
1 FebPC vs MI9:00 PM3:30 PMCenturion
2 FebPR vs SEC9:00 PM3:30 PMPaarl
3 FebMI vs PC5:00 PM11:30 AMCape Town
3 FebJSK vs DSG9:00 PM3:30 PMJohannesburg
4 FebSEC vs PR9:00 PM3:30 PMGqeberha
6 FebQualifier 1 9:00 PM3:30 PMTBC
7 FebEliminator9:00 PM3:30 PMTBC
8 Feb Qualifier 29:00 PM3:30 PMTBC
10 FebFinal9:00 PM3:30 PMTBC
Source: SA20