Caribbean Premier League 2023
Image Source: CPL/Twitter

Updated: 11 September 2023

Caribbean Premier League (CPL) 2023: Teams, Squads, Broadcast, Live Stream & Red Card Rule: The 11th season of the Caribbean Premier League (CPL) 2023, is scheduled to begin on August 16. Cricket West Indies established the annual Twenty20 cricket competition in 2013. The CPL 2023 will feature six teams, including Saint Lucia Kings, Jamaica Tallawahs, Barbados Royals, Trinbago Knight Riders, St Kitts and Nevis Patriots, and Guyana Amazon Warriors.

The T20 league will be held in six Caribbean islands from August 16 to September 25. Six teams will compete in 34 matches for the prized title. The game will begin at 7 p.m. local time and 4.30 a.m. in India.

It is enough to choose events in which you are sure, and CPL will bring even more pleasure. If you are crazy about sports and have knowledge of cricket than you can use your wisdom and luck on which team can win the title.

Here is the full Squads For all the Teams

CPL 2023 Teams And Their Squads

Guyana Amazon Warriors

Shimron Hetmyer (C), Romario Shepherd, Azam Khan, Shai Hope, Gudakesh Motie, Kevlon Anderson, Kevin Sinclair, Keemo Paul, Matthew Nandu, Junior Sinclair, Imran Tahir, Odean Smith, Chandrapaul Hemraj, Ronsford Beaton, Dwaine Pretorius, Rahmanullah Gurbaz

Also Read: Asia Cup 2023: Prize Money In Indian Rupees And Sponsors List

St Kitts & Nevis Patriots

Evin Lewis (captain), Shrefane Rutherford, George Linde, Yannic Cariah, Corbin Bosch, Jyd Goolie, Kofi James, Joshua da Silva, Ashmead Nedd, Johann Layne, Ambati Rayudu, Andre Fletcher, Oshane Thomas, Dominic Drakes, Dewald Brevis Izharulhaq Naveed, Sheldon Cottrell

Trinbago Knight Riders

Kieron Pollard (C), Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Nicholas Pooran, Akeal Hosein, Noor Ahmad, Jayden Seales, Matheesha Pathirana, Mark Deyal, Terrance Hinds, Kadeem Alleyne, Dwayne Bravo, Chadwick Walton, Martin Guptill, Jaden Carmichael, Rilee Rossouw

Barbados Royals

Rovman Powell (C), Kyle Mayers , Laurie Evans, Alick Athanaze, Obed McCoy, Kevin Wickham, Roelof van der Merwe, Rahkeem Cornwall, Justin Greaves, Joshua Bishop, Nyeem Young, Ramon Simmonds, Jason Holder, Maheesh Theekshana, Akeem Jordan, Rivaldo Clarke, Donovan Ferreira

Jamaica Tallawahs

Brandon King (C), Fabian Allen, Mohammad Amir, Chris Green, Jermaine Blackwood, Amir Jangoo, Steven Taylor, Nicholson Gordon, Joshua James, Shamarh Brooks, Shamar Springer, Kirk McKenzie, Raymon Reifer, Imad Wasim, Alex Hales, Hayden Walsh Jr

Also Read: ICC T20 World Cup 2024: Teams, Captains And Coaches List

St Lucia Kings

Faf du Plessis (captain), Alzarri Joseph, Roston Chase, Jair McAllister, Sikandar Raza, Roshon Primus, Sadrack Descarte, Leonardo Julien, Matthew Forde, Kimani Melius, McKenny Clarke, Johnson Charles, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Peter Hatzoglou, Jeavor Royal, Khary Pierre, Sean Williams

Note: Captains of St Lucia Kings and St. Kitts & Nebis Patriots are yet to be decided

Red Card Rule Of CPL 2023

As part of the sanctions for sluggish over rates, the CPL has announced the installation of a red-card-like system. The new regulation states that if the fielding side falls behind the prescribed over rate at the start of the 20th over of an innings, a player must leave the pitch. The timings for each over are painstakingly defined.

The 17th over must be completed in 72 minutes and 15 seconds. The 18th over in 76 minutes and 30 seconds, the 19th over in 80 minutes and 45 seconds, and the final over in 85 minutes.

As the innings proceeds, the penalties get increasingly severe. If the fielding side is not batting at the requisite rate at the start of the 18th over. An additional player must enter the fielding circle, bringing the total number of players within the circle to five. If the over rate is not met at the start of the 19th over. Two extra fielders, bringing the total to six, must be stationed within the circle.

Also Read: World Cup 2023: 10 Most Man Of The Series Awards Won By Indian Players In ODIs

CPL 2023 How To Watch In India

The competition will not be aired live. On the FanCode app, however, it will be a live broadcast. The Caribbean Premier League 2023 (CPL T20) cricket matches will all be live-streamed exclusively in India by FanCode.

Even India’s first customized commentary for users of fantasy sports, FanCode will offer CPL fans a comprehensive digital experience. Through FanCode’s subscriptions, Match Pass, and Tour Pass, you may watch the CPL 2023 exclusively live.