Pakistan Tour Of New Zealand 2024
Image Source: Twitter @TheRealPCB

Updated: 23 April 2024

Pakistan Tour Of New Zealand 2024: PAK vs NZ Head-To-Head Stats And Records In T20. New Zealand and Pakistan have faced each other in 42 T20I matches. Of these, New Zealand has defeated Pakistan in 18 games, while Pakistan has emerged victorious against New Zealand in 22 encounters. Two matches have concluded without a result.

Pak vs NZ Head-To-Head In T20

Matches- 42
NZ won- 18
Pak won- 22
NR- 02
Last match- 21 April 2024- Rawalpindi- NZ won by 7 wckts

Home & Away
Black Caps won 12 home matches whereas Pakistan came victorious in 3 games. Pakistan’s team has the upper hand in away matches as they won 8 and NZ won only 3.

Also Read: India T20 WC 2024 Squad: Some Regular Players May Face Disappointment: Reports

New Zealand will play 5 T20 matches in Pakistan. The first T20I of the five-match series is on April 18, Thursday. The last T20I will be played on April 27 at Lahore. In January this year, the Pak team visited New Zealand and was defeated by the Black Caps 4-1 in 5 matches T20I series. This series will be like a dress rehearsal for both teams before T20 World Cup 2024. PCB re-appointed Babar Azam as the white-ball captain, now the hosts can hope for a change.

New Zealand has an inexperienced squad, with most of their main players like Rachin Ravindra, Daryl Mitchell, Lockie Ferguson, and Kyle Jamieson participating in the ongoing Indian Premier League 2024.

Pakistan Tour Of New Zealand 2024 Squads

Pak Squad- Shaheen Afridi, Usama Mir, Usman Khan, Zaman Khan, Babar Azam (c), Abrar Ahmed, Azam Khan, Fakhar Zaman, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Abbas Afridi, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Amir, Irfan Khan, Naseem Shah, Saim Ayub, Shadab Khan.

NZ Squad- Will O’Rourke, Tim Robinson, Ben Sears, Tim Seifert, Ish Sodhi, Michael Bracewell (c), Finn Allen, Mark Chapman, Josh Clarkson, Jacob Duffy, Dean Foxcroft, Ben Lister, Cole McConchie, Adam Milne, Jimmy Neesham.