Shubman Gill
Image Source:

Shubman Gill Appointed as Captain for Gujarat Titans Following Hardik Pandya’s Trade to Mumbai Indians. In anticipation of the Indian Premier League 2024, Gujarat Titans (GT) have designated Shubman Gill as their captain. This decision follows the surprising trade of Hardik Pandya to the Mumbai Indians on November 26th, injecting a twist into the team’s dynamics.

Gill’s exceptional performance over the year stands out, accumulating 2118 runs in 45 matches across formats. He boasts an impressive record of seven centuries and 10 fifties, maintaining an outstanding average of 50.42 annually.

His pivotal role has been crucial to GT’s success since its inception in the IPL. In the last season, he delivered a remarkable performance, smashing a 60-ball 129 against the Mumbai Indians. This achievement marked the highest individual score by a batter in the IPL playoffs, surpassing Virender Sehwag’s 122 for Kings XI Punjab (now Punjab Kings) against Chennai Super Kings in 2014.

The cricket community was surprised when Hardik Pandya made a surprising move to the Mumbai Indians. Initially retained by the Gujarat Titans, Pandya suddenly found himself wearing the blue and gold of the five-time champions, leaving the Gujarat Titans without a captain.

Also Read: IPL 2024 Auction: All 10 Teams Remaining Purse, Retained & Released Players List PDF Download

Gujarat Titans Retained Players List For IPL 2024

Shubman Gill (c), Kane Williamson, David Miller, Matthew Wade, Wriddhiman Saha, Abhinav Manohar, B Sai Sudharsan, Darshan Nalkande, Vijay Shankar, Jayant Yadav, Rahul Tewatia, Mohammed Shami, Noor Ahmad, Sai Kishore, Rashid Khan, Joshua Little, Mohit Sharma

Gujarat Titans Released Players List Ahead Of IPL 2024

Dasun Shanaka, Pradeep Sangwan, Odean Smith, Urvil Patel, KS Bharat, Yash Dayal, Shivam Mavi, Alzarri Joseph