IPL 2024 Schedule
Image Source: Twitter

Updated: 23 February 2024

IPL 2024 Schedule: CSK Will Face RCB On March 22 At Chepauk In The Opening Match. TATA sponsors the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024, scheduled to entertain cricket enthusiasts globally from March 22 to May 29, 2024. The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) organizes the 17th season, promising an exceptional cricketing spectacle with the participation of 10 teams.

In the first fixture of IPL 2024, MS Dhoni’s CSK will face Virat Kohli’s Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB). Defending champions CSK will host RCB in the tournament opener on March 22. Additionally, Delhi Capitals (DC) will host two of their home games in Vizag.

The opening clash will poised to set the tone for the rest of the tournament. The IPL 2024 start date is March 22, 2024, featuring an exciting opening match between two formidable teams at the Chepauk Stadium in Chennai.

Also Read: IPL 2024 RCB vs CSK: Head-To-Head Stats, Retained, Released Players, And Complete Squad

IPL 2024 Schedule

Match No.DateMatchTimeVenue
122 MarchCSK vs RCB8:00 PMChennai
223 MarchPBKS vs DC2:30 PMMohali
323 MarchKKR vs SRH6:30 PMKolkata
424 MarchRR vs LSG2:30 PMJaipur
524 MarchGT vs MI6:30 PMAhmedabad
625 MarchRCB vs PBKS6:30 PMBengaluru
726 MarchCSK vs GT2:30 PMChennai
827 MarchSRH vs MI6:30 PMHyderabad
928 MarchRR vs DC6:30 PMJaipur
1029 MarchRCB vs KKR6:30 PMBengaluru
1130 MarchLSG vs PBKS6:30 PMLucknow
1231 MarchGT vs SRH2:30 PMAhmedabad
1331 MarchDC vs CSK6:30 PMVizag
141 AprilMI vs RR6:30 PMMumbai
152 AprilRCB vs LSG6:30 PMBengaluru
163 AprilDC vs KKR6:30 PMVizag
174 AprilGT vs PBKS6:30 PMAhmedabad
185 AprilSRH vs CSK6:30 PMHyderabad
196 AprilRR vs RCB6:30 PMJaipur
207 AprilMI vs DC2:30 PMMumbai
217 AprilLSG vs GT6:30 PMLucknow

Source: JioCinema

The IPL is the most significant T20 league globally, and as another exciting season approaches, there’s a lot to be excited about. From MS Dhoni’s farewell season to the Mumbai Indians with a new captain in Hardik Pandya and Shubman Gill. According to news agency PTI, India pacer Mohammed Shami has reportedly been ruled out of the tournament due to a left ankle injury.

Shubman Gill leading for the first time, there’s plenty to watch. Additionally, there’s a rivalry between Royal Challengers Bangalore and Chennai Super Kings over Sarfaraz Khan. The released schedule confirms that initially, only the schedule for the first 21 matches was announced, with the remainder to be unveiled later.