IPL 2024 Qualifier 2 SRH vs RR
Image Source: Twitter @IPL

IPL 2024 Qualifier 2 SRH vs RR: Sunrisers Beat Royals By 36 Runs, Will Face Kolkata Knight Riders In Final. In an exciting match at the M.A. Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai, Sunrisers Hyderabad won against Rajasthan Royals in the IPL 2024 Qualifier 2. SRH won by 36 runs, earning a spot in the finals against Kolkata Knight Riders. This victory is a big comeback for the Hyderabad team after facing challenges in the first qualifier.

Rajasthan Royals captain Sanju Samson won the toss and chose to bowl first against Sunrisers Hyderabad in the second qualifier of the 2024 IPL. Trent Boult took Abhishek Sharma’s wicket on the last ball of the first over and grabbed two more wickets in his next over. Despite losing three wickets, SRH managed to score over 60 runs in the powerplay. Heinrich Klaasen and Travis Head formed a 42-run partnership in 30 balls, but Sandeep Sharma dismissed Head in the 10th over just as their partnership was getting dangerous. 

RR continued taking wickets, slowing SRH’s scoring rate as the death overs approached. Klaasen and Shahbaz Ahmed then had a 43-run partnership in 25 balls. Klaasen scored 50 in 34 balls but was bowled out by Sandeep Sharma on the first ball of the 19th over. Sunrisers Hyderabad set a strong total of 175 runs for Rajasthan Royals.

Also Read: Pakistan Name 15-Member Squad For T20 World Cup 2024

Rajasthan Royals needed 176 runs to win, but their chase didn’t start well. Openers Yashasvi Jaiswal and Tom Kohler-Cadmore had a hard time against SRH’s spinners and got out early. Captain Yashasvi Jaiswal and Dhruv Jurel tried to fight back, but the team kept losing wickets regularly. Trying to keep up with the required run rate, the Royals’ batsmen felt the pressure and couldn’t make enough runs. In the end, they fell short by 36 runs.

Most Runs After KKR vs SRH Match

  1. Virat Kohli (RCB): 741 runs
  2. Ruturaj Gaikwad (CSK): 583 runs
  3. Riyan Parag (RR): 573 runs
  4. Travis Head (SRH): 567 runs
  5. Sai Sudharsan (GT): 531 runs

Most Wickets After KKR vs SRH Match

  1. Harshal Patel (PBKS): 24 wickets
  2. Jasprit Bumrah (MI): 20 wickets
  3. Varun Chakravarthy (KKR): 20  wickets
  4.  T Natarajan (SRH): 19 wickets
  5. Arshdeep Singh (PBKS): 19 wickets

IPL 2024 Qualifier 2: SRH vs RR Playing XI

RR Playing XI: Riyan Parag, Trent Boult, Rovman Powell, Yuzvendra Chahal, Dhruv Jurel, Sandeep Sharma, Sanju Samson (wk/c), Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Ravichandran Ashwin, Avesh Khan, and Yashasvi Jaiswal.

SRH Playing XI: Rahul Tripathi, Aiden Markram, Jaydev Unadkat, Heinrich Klaasen (w), Abhishek Sharma, Abdul Samad, Nitish Reddy, Pat Cummins (c), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, T Natarajan, and Travis Head.