Pat Cummins and Shreyas Iyer, Image Source: Twitter @IPL

IPL 2024 Qualifier 1 KKR vs RCB: Time, Venue, Head To Head, Weather Report, Squad, Playing XI and Live Streaming Details. IPL 2024 has reached the playoffs, and we are just a week away from crowning a new winner. The top four teams are Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR), Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH), Rajasthan Royals (RR), and Royal Challengers Bengaluru (RCB), in that order. SRH secured second place by defeating Punjab Kings on Sunday afternoon. 

RR missed out on second place after their match against KKR was washed out, leaving them with 17 points. SRH also ended up with 17 points but took second place due to their better net run rate (NRR). KKR was the first team to qualify for the playoffs with 20 points and will play SRH in the first qualifier. RCB showed both bravery and luck by winning six matches in a row to qualify, and in doing so, they knocked out MS Dhoni’s CSK.

Also Read: T20 World Cup 2024: Afghanistan Schedule, Venues And Full Squad

This match will take place at Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad on May 21. It starts at 7:30 PM IST, with the toss at 7 PM. The winner will qualify for the final, while the loser will get another chance to reach the final by playing the winner of the Eliminator match in Qualifier 2 a few days later.

IPL 2024 KKR vs SRH: Weather Report of Qualifier 1

Ahmedabad has had some rain recently, so people are hoping it doesn’t affect the much-anticipated Qualifier 1 on Tuesday. Fans can relax, though. According to, the temperature during the match will be between 38-42 degrees Celsius, with a 0% chance of rain. This means fans can expect the full 40 overs of action on May 21 without any rain interruptions.

If there is unexpected rain, the latest the match can start for a full 20-overs per side game is 9:40 PM. After that, overs will be reduced. The cutoff time for a 5-over match is 10:56 PM. If the match can’t start by then, it will be called off. There’s a reserve day on Wednesday, May 22. If the match remains unplayable, KKR will advance to the final because they finished higher in the league standings.

Also Read: IPL 2024 Playoffs: Teams, Schedule, Venues And Other Details

KKR vs SRH Head To Head Stats

Total Matches Played: 26 matches

KKR won: 17 matches

SRH won: 9 matches

No Result:

IPL 2024 Playoffs: Full Schedule

Qualifier 1: Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kolkata Knight Riders

Date: Tuesday, May 21, Time: 7:30 PM, Venue: Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad

Eliminator: Royal Challengers Bengaluru vs Rajasthan Royals

Date: Wednesday, May 22, Time: 7:30 PM, Venue: Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad

Qualifier 2: Loser of Qualifier 1 vs Winner of Eliminator

Date: Friday, May 24, Time: TBD

KKR vs SRH Full Squad

KKR Full Squad: Nitish Rana, Anukul Roy, Andre Russell, Phil Salt, Shreyas Iyer (c), Venkatesh Iyer, Sherfane Rutherford, Sunil Narine, Vaibhav Arora, Rinku Singh, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Harshit Rana, Mitchell Starc, Varun Chakaravarthy, Ramandeep Singh, Allah Ghazanfar, Suyash Sharma, Angkrish Raghuvanshi, Chetan Sakariya, KS Bharat, Dushmantha Chameera, Sakib Hussain, Manish Pandey.

SRH Full Squad: Jos Buttler, Sanju Samson (c), Trent Boult, Yuzvendra Chahal, Shimron Hetmyer, Navdeep Saini, Sandeep Sharma, Dhruv Jurel, Keshav Maharaj, Riyan Parag, Abid Mushtaq, Kuldeep Sen, Donovan Ferreira, Rovman Powell, Shubham Dubey, Ravichandran Ashwin, Tanush Kotian, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Avesh Khan, Nandre Burger, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Kunal Rathore.

Also Read: T20 World Cup 2024: Nepal Schedule, Venues And Full Squad

KKR vs SRH: Probable Playing XI

Kolkata Knight Riders Playing XI: Rinku Singh, Ramandeep Singh, Mitchell Starc, Sunil Narine, Varun Chakravarthy, Shreyas Iyer (c), Rahman Ullah Gurbaz (wk), Anukul Roy, Venkatesh Iyer, Andre Russell, Harshit Rana

Sunrisers Hyderabad Playing XI: Rahul Tripathi, Aiden Markram, Pat Cummins (c), Sanvir Singh, Nitish Reddy, Heinrich Klaasen (wk), Abhishek Sharma, T Natarajan, Abdul Samad, Shahbaz Ahmed, Bhuvneshwar Kumar

When and where to watch IPL 2024 Qualifier 1 KKR vs SRH

Fans can watch the IPL 2024 playoffs and final on Star Sports Network on TV, and they can also live stream the matches on Jio Cinema and its website.