Sam Curran and Hardik Pandya, Image Source: Twitter @IPL

IPL 2024: Points Table, Most Runs & Most Wickets (Updated) After PBKS vs MI Match. Even with the advantage of their new home ground, the Maharaja Yadavindra Singh International Cricket Stadium in Mullanpur, Mohali, Punjab Kings couldn’t overcome Mumbai Indians. On April 18th, 2024, Mumbai Indians took control of the game and clinched a strong 9-run win over the hosts.

In the first inning, Suryakumar Yadav and Rohit Sharma teamed up well in the middle, scoring some good runs for their team, the Mumbai Indians. They laid a strong foundation, helping their team reach a total score of 192/7 against Punjab Kings. 

Towards the end of the innings, Tilak Verma and Tim David also contributed with some quick runs. However, Punjab Kings’ bowlers like Harshal Patel and captain Sam Curran managed to take wickets at important moments. Kagiso Rabada also chipped in, keeping a check on Mumbai Indians’ scoring at various times during the match.

Also Read: CSK Squad Update: Devon Conway Ruled Out Of TATA IPL 2024, Richard Gleeson Joins As Replacement

The match between Punjab Kings (PBKS) and Mumbai Indians (MI) ended in disappointment for the home team. Despite Shashank and Ashutosh Sharma putting up strong performances, PBKS couldn’t reach the target set by Mumbai Indians. The final score showed Mumbai Indians winning by 9 runs.

IPL Points Table 2024 (Updated) After PBKS vs MI Match

Source: www.iplt20.com

Most Runs After Punjab Kings vs Mumbai Indians Match

  1. Virat Kohli (RCB): 371 runs in 7 matches
  2. Riyan Parag (RR): 307 runs in 7 matches
  3. Rohit Sharma (MI): 297 runs in 7 matches
  4. Sunil Narine (KKR): 276 runs in 6 matches
  5. Sanju Samson (RR): 276 runs in 7 matches

Also Read: Pakistan Tour Of New Zealand 2024: PAK vs NZ Head-To-Head Stats And Records In T20

IPL 2024 Most Wickets After PBKS vs MI Match

  1. Jasprit Bumrah (MI): 12 wickets
  2. Yuzvendra Chahal (RR): 12 wickets
  3. Gerald Coetzee (RR): 11 wickets
  4. Mustafizur Rahman (CSK): 10 wickets
  5. Sam Curran (PBKS): 10 wickets

IPL 2024: PBKS vs MI Playing XI

PBKS Playing XI: Harshal Patel, Shashank Singh, Liam Livingstone, Rilee Rossouw, Arshdeep Singh, Prabhsimran Singh, Sam Curran(c), Harpreet Brar, Kagiso Rabada, Jitesh Sharma(w), Ashutosh Sharma.

MI Playing XI: Tilak Varma, Hardik Pandya(c), Mohammad Nabi, Ishan Kishan(w), Suryakumar Yadav, Romario Shepherd, Shreyas Gopal, Gerald Coetzee, Rohit Sharma, Tim David, Jasprit Bumrah.