Faf du Plessis & Shikhar Dhawan, Image Source- IPL Twitter

TATA IPL 2024: Points Table, Most Runs And Most Wickets (Updated) After RCB vs PBKS Match. Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) secured a strong win against Punjab Kings (PBKS) on March 25th at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium, marking a significant turnaround from their initial defeat. With 4 wickets in hand, RCB emerged victorious, boosting their confidence as they aim to improve their position on the IPL 2024 points table.

In the first innings, Sam Curran scored 23 runs, while Jitesh Sharma contributed 27 runs, boosting the run rate for PBKS. PBKS skipper Shikhar Dhawan provided early momentum with a fine 37-ball 45. Maxwell took two wickets, dismissing the dangerous Shikhar Dhawan and Prabhsimran Singh. Siraj also claimed two wickets, accounting for Jonny Bairstow and Jitesh Sharma. Despite their efforts, Punjab Kings managed to reach a fighting total of 176 for 6 in their Indian Premier League match against RCB.

In the second innings, RCB started with a strong foot, where Virat Kohli was dominating the field. However, the main challenge was when RCB started losing wickets from the other end. The match was extremely intense, both teams put their best foot forward. A positive turning point for Punjab Kings was when they got Virat’s wickets. There was a point in the game where Punjab Kings had a chance of winning, but Dinesh in the last few balls showing his calm and composure helped RCB win the match by 4 wickets. We might see the Dinesh making a comeback in IPL 2024.

Also Read: IPL 2024 RCB Schedule, Dates, Timings, Venues And Updated Squad

IPL 2024 Points Table After RCB vs PBKS Match

RankTeamMWonLostTiedPointsNet Run Rate
Source: www.iplt20.com

Most Runs After Punjab Kings vs Royal Challengers Bengaluru Match

  1. Virat Kohli (RCB): 92 runs
  2. Sam Curran (PBKS): 86 runs
  3. Sanju Samson (RR): 82 runs
  4. Shikhar Dhawan (PBKS): 67 runs
  5. Dinesh Karthik (RCB): 66 runs

Following the RCB vs PBKS match, Virat Kohli from RCB leads the run-scoring tally with 92 runs. Sam Curran from PBKS follows closely behind with 86 runs, while Sanju Samson from RR holds the third position with 82 runs. Shikhar Dhawan from PBKS has accumulated 67 runs, and Dinesh Karthik from RCB has scored 66 runs.

Also Read: IPL 2024: Full Schedule, Results, And Player Of The Match Award

Most Wickets After PBKS vs RCB Match

  1. Mustafizur Rahman (CSK): 4 wickets
  2. Jasprit Bumrah (MI): 3 wickets
  3. T Natarajan (SRH): 3 wickets
  4. Kagiso Rabada (PBKS): 3 wickets
  5. Harshit Rana (KKR): 3 wickets

After the RCB vs PBKS match, Mustafizur Rahman from CSK leads the wicket-taking chart with four dismissals. Following closely are Jasprit Bumrah from MI, T Natarajan from SRH, and Kagiso Rabada from PBKS, each with three wickets. Harshit Rana from KKR also has three dismissals to his name.