IPL 2024 MI
Image Source: MI/Twitter

IPL 2024: Mumbai Indians New Players, Squad And Strongest Playing 11. The Mumbai Indians is a franchise cricket team founded in 2008 as one of the eight franchises in the inaugural season of Indian Premier League (IPL) The team is owned by India’s biggest conglomerate, Reliance Industries. They have been one of the most successful teams in the league, having won the tournament a record-breaking five times (in 2013, 2015, 2017, 2019, and 2020).

IPL 2024 MI New Players

Mumbai Indians (MI) strengthened their squad exclusively with bowlers and all-rounders, securing the services of South Africa pacer Gerald Coetzee for a whopping Rs 5 crore and Sri Lankan Nuwan Thushara for 4.80 Cr bid in the IPL 2024 auction. MI announced that all-rounder Hardik Pandya will lead the team in Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024. Former MI skipper Rohit Sharma, who has been with the team since 2011.

Also Read: From Virat Kohli To Pat Cummins, 5 Players Who Could Win Player Of The Tournament Award In IPL 2024

Players bought by MI at IPL 2024 mini auction: Gerald Coetzee (Rs. 5 Cr), Nuwan Thushara (4.80 crores), Dilshan Madushanka (4.60 cr), Mohammad Nabi (1.5 cr), Shreyas Gopal (Rs. 20 lacks), Shivalik Sharma (20 lahks), Naman Dhir (Rs. 20 lakh), Anshul Kamboj (Rs. 20 lakh).

IPL 2024 Mumbai Indians (MI) Squad

Rohit Sharma, Tim David, Suryakumar Yadav, N. Tilak Varma, Dewald Brevis, Hardik Pandya, Romario Shepherd Nehal Wadhera, Shams Mulani, Gerald Coetzee (SA), Mohammad Nabi, Shivalik Sharma, Ishan Kishan, Vishnu Vinod, Naman Dhir., Jasprit Bumrah, Jason Behrendorff, Kumar Kartikeya, Akash Madhwal, Arjun Tendulkar, Piyush Chawla, Dilshan Madushanka, Nuwan Thushara (SL), Anshul Kamboj, Shreyas Gopal.

IPL 2024 MI strongest playing 11

Hardik Pandya (c), Rohit Sharma, Ishan Kishan (wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Tim David, Romario Shepherd/Md Nabi, Gerald Coetzee, Jasprit Bumrah, Piyush Chawla, Shreyas Gopal.