IPL 2024
Image Source- IPL

IPL 2023: Arpit Guleria Replaces Injured Mayank Yadav In Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) Squad. Today on 15th April, the Indian Premier League organizers announced that Arpit Guleria, a right-arm fast bowler from Himachal Pradesh, to replace injured pacer Mayank Yadav in the Lucknow Super Giants squad for the remaining matches.

LSG signed up Arpit Guleria for Rs 20 lakh, and this replacement is a like-for-like one. However, the IPL statement did not specify the exact details of Mayank Yadav’s injury. Guleria is currently associated with HPCA and made his debut in domestic cricket for Himachal Pradesh Ranji Team in 2018-19.

Throughout his cricket career, he has taken part in 15 first-class matches and 12 List A games and has accumulated a total of 44 wickets and 11 wickets in first-class matches and List A games, respectively.

Also Read: IPL 2023: Top 5 Highest Run Chase In Indian Premier League (IPL)

LSG IPL 2023 Updates

In IPL 2023 Lucknow Super Giants won three matches out of four so far. The match between LSG and PBKS is set to commence at 7:30 PM IST today. You can catch the live coverage of the game on Star Sports Network and Jio Cinema.

Date15 April 2023, Saturday
MatchLucknow Super Giants vs Punjab Kings 
VenueEkana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow

Punjab Kings will face off against Lucknow Super Giants at Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow in the 21st match of TATA IPL 2023. As of now, both teams have played four matches each in this tournament.

Lucknow Super Giants have performed well, winning three out of their four games in the current season. This has positioned them in the second spot on the points table with 6 points and a net run rate of +1.048.

IPL 2023 LSG Squad

Kyle Mayers, Deepak Hooda, KL Rahul(c), Marcus Stoinis, Nicholas Pooran(w), Krunal Pandya, Jaydev Unadkat, Ravi Bishnoi, Mark Wood, Avesh Khan, Ayush Badoni, Amit Mishra, Prerak Mankad, Manan Vohra, Daniel Sams, Swapnil Singh, Krishnappa Gowtham, Quinton de Kock, Naveen-ul-Haq, Romario Shepherd, Karan Sharma, Yudhvir Charak, Arpit Guleria, Yash Thakur.