ODI World Cup 2023
Image Source: Jasprit Bumrah/ Twitter

Updated: 15 August 2023

India Tour Of Ireland 2023: Jasprit Bumrah To Lead, As BCCI Announces Squad. Jasprit Bumrah who was injured for a long time will be back in action as BCCI announces the India squad for Ireland tour. Bumrah will lead the team whereas Ruturaj Gaikwad will be his deputy. Team India will tour Ireland for 3 T20Is which will start on August 18. Pacer Bumrah is out of any form of cricket since September 2022. He missed the T20 World Cup 2022 which was held in Australia due to injury.

Bumrah has taken 70 wickets in 60 T20Is so far. His best bowling figure in this format is 3/11. BCCI has given chances mostly to young players like Rinku Singh, Tilak Varma. Prasidh Krishna who was also injured is fit and has been included in the squad.

Last time Ireland and India faced each other on 28 June 2022 in a T20 match at Malahide, where Hardik Pandya-led India beat Ireland by 4 runs.

India Squad For Ireland Tour

Jasprit Bumrah (C), Ruturaj Gaikwad (vc), Sanju Samson, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Varma, Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma, Shivam Dube, W Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Avesh Khan Ravi Bishnoi, Prasidh Krishna, Arshdeep Singh, Mukesh Kumar.

Ireland Squad For 3 T20Is

Ross Adair, Harry Tector, Gareth Delany, Paul Stirling (Captain), Andrew Balbirnie, Curtis Campher, Fionn Hand, Lorcan Tucker (WK), Theo van Woerkom, Benjamin White, Craig Young, George Dockrell,Mark Adair, Joshua Little, Barry McCarthy.

India Tour Of Ireland 2023 Schedule

1st T20I- 18 Aug
2nd T20I- 20 Aug
3rd T20I- 23 Aug

All matches will be played at Malahide, Dublin, and will start at 3.PM ( IST)

Also Read: T20 World Cup 2024: Date, Hosts, Format And Qualified Teams

India vs Ireland Head-To-Head Stats In T20

Matches- 05
India won – 05
HS- 225 (India)
LS- 70 (Ireland)