India Women’s Cricket Team Squad for T20Is and Tests against England and Australia announced by BCCI. Don't miss the action!
Image Source: Twitter @ BCCIWomen

BCCI Announces India Women’s Cricket Team Roster for T20Is and Tests Against England and Australia. The India women’s squads for the upcoming T20Is and two Test matches against England have been officially revealed by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI). Also, Harmanpreet Kaur retains her role as the captain for both teams, with Smriti Mandhana serving as her deputy. 

Notably, there are fresh inclusions and comebacks in the squads. Moreover, Saika Ishaque and Shreyanka Patil, standout performers in the Women’s Premier League, have earned their first call-ups, with Ishaque featuring in both formats. Additionally, star pacer Renuka Singh Thakur makes a comeback after recovering from her injury hiatus.

Dometic stars Titas Sadhu and Minnu Mani have secured their spots, joining the familiar faces of Deepti Sharma, Yastika Bhatia, and Richa Ghosh in the squad. Sneh Rana, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, and Meghna Singh, on the other hand, have been exclusively selected for the Test squad.

The action-packed schedule kicks off with a three-match T20 series against England starting on December 6, followed by the solitary Test match scheduled from December 14 to 17 in Navi Mumbai. Subsequently, India will face Australia in a lone Test at Wankhede Stadium from December 21 to 24. However, The Australian team will extend their stay for a series of three ODIs and three T20Is.

Also Read: IND vs AUS: India Sealed The 5 Match T20I Series Against Australia 

India Women’s Cricket Team Roster for T20I and Test Series Announced

India’s Squad for T20I Against England:

Captain: Harmanpreet Kaur

Vice-Captain: Smriti Mandhana

Players: Shreyanka Patil, Kanika Ahuja, Yastika Bhatia (wk), Pooja Vastrakar, Amanjot Kaur. Mannat Kashyap, Renuka Singh Thakur, Saika Ishaque, Richa Ghosh (wk), Minnu Mani, Deepti Sharma, Titas Sadhu, Jemimah Rodrigues, Shafali Verma.

Also Read: IPL 2024: Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Playing 11

India’s Squad for Test Against England & Australia:

Captain: Harmanpreet Kaur

Vice-Captain: Smriti Mandhana

Players: Jemimah Rodrigues, Shefali Verma, Deepti Sharma, Yastika Bhatia (wk), Richa Ghosh (wk), Sneh Rana. Shubha Satheesh, Harleen Deol, Saika Ishaque, Renuka Singh Thakur, Titas Sadhu, Meghna Singh, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Pooja Vastrakar.

Schedule For Women’s India vs England T20s & Tests

  1. Dec 6 – 7:00 PM IST – 1st T20I against England at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
  2. Dec 9 – 7:00 PM IST – 2nd T20I against England at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
  3. Dec 10 – 7:00 PM IST – 3rd T20I against England at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
  4. Dec 14-17 – 9:30 AM IST – Test against England at DY Patil Stadium, Navi Mumbai
  5. Dec 21-24 – 9:30 AM IST – Test against Australia at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai