IPL 2023 GT vs SRH: Date, Time, Venue, Head-To-Head, Pitch Report, Dream11 Prediction, Probable Playing 11 And Squads

IPL 2023 GT vs SRH: Date, Time, Venue, Head-To-Head, Pitch Report, Dream11 Prediction, Probable Playing 11, And Squads: The Hardik Pandya-led Gujarat Titans have announced that they will don lavender jerseys for their final home game of the 2023 season against Sunrisers Hyderabad on May 15th. This move is aimed at raising awareness about the critical issue of cancer, which remains a significant cause of illness and death in India and worldwide.

IPL 2023
Image Source: GT/ Twitter

The 62nd match of IPL 2023 will take place at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. Both teams lost their last game. Mumbai Indians beat GT whereas SRH lost to LSG on May 13. GT just need one win to almost secure their IPL 2023 playoff spot.

IPL 2023 GT Vs SRH Match Details

Match: Gujarat Titans Vs Sunrisers Hyderabad

Venue: Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad

Day & Date: Monday, 15 May

Time: 07:30 PM IST

GT Vs SRH Head-To-Head Record

After the IPL 2022 season, Sunrisers Hyderabad and Gujarat Titans emerged as an exciting rivalry. In their first match, SRH won by 8 wickets, but GT made a comeback in the second match, defeating SRH by 5 wickets. Despite being a new team in the IPL 2022, GT proved their mettle and surprised everyone by winning the championship title in their debut season.

In terms of head-to-head record, SRH and GT have an equal footing. Each team has won one match in the two games they have played against each other. It would be interesting to examine their complete head-to-head record, match results, player statistics, and other details.

Also Read: IPL 2023 RR vs RCB: Date, Time, Venue, Head-To-Head, Pitch Report, Dream11 Prediction, Probable Playing 11 And Squads

GT Vs SRH Pitch Report

The Narendra Modi Stadium pitch is recognized for being favorable to bowlers, especially fast bowlers, due to its ability to generate good carry and bounce. Over time, quick bowlers have capitalized on this attribute. “Hit-the-deck” bowlers have a successful track record on this pitch, making them a viable option for taking wickets.

IPL 2023 GT Vs SRH Prediction

Gujarat Titans and Sunrisers Hyderabad have a relatively even head-to-head record, with each team winning one match out of two played. In the IPL 2023 season so far, Gujarat Titans have had a decent run, winning four out of their eleven matches, while Sunrisers Hyderabad have struggled, winning only Four out of their eleven games.

Considering the teams’ current form, it appears that Gujarat Titans might have an upper hand over Sunrisers Hyderabad in their upcoming match. However, in cricket, anything can happen, and it ultimately depends on how the teams perform on the day of the match.

GT Vs SRH Dream11 Team

Captain: Shubman Gill

Vice–captain: Rashid Khan

Wicketkeeper: Wriddhiman Saha

Batsmen: David Miller,Aiden Markram,Glenn Phillips,Harry Brook

Bowler: Mohammad Shami,Noor Ahmad,Bhuvneshwar Kumar

All Rounder:Vivrant Sharma

Also Read: IPL 2023: Orange Cap, Purple Cap And Updated Points Table

GT Vs SRH Probable Playing 11

GT: Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Shubman Gill, Hardik Pandya, David Miller, Vijay Shankar, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Alzarri Joseph, Mohit Sharma, Noor Ahmad, and Mohammed Shami.

SRH: Heinrich Klaasen(w), Aiden Markram(c), Anmolpreet Singh, Rahul Tripathi, Abhishek Sharma, Glenn Phillips, Abdul Samad, T Natarajan, Mayank Markande, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Fazalhaq Farooqi.

IPL 2023 GT Vs SRH Full Squad

GT: Shubman Gill, Wriddhiman Saha, David Miller, Kane Williamson, Vijay Shankar, Hardik Pandya (c), Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Alzarri Joseph, Mohammed Shami, Noor Ahmad, Odean Smith, Shivam Mavi, KS Bharat, Urvil Patel, Yash Dayal, Pradeep Sangwan, Mohit Sharma, Josh Little, Darshan Nalkande, Jayant Yadav, R Sai Kishore, Abhinav Manohar, Sai Sudharsan, Matthew Wade.

SRH: Aiden Markram, Heinrich Klaasen (wk), Glenn Phillips, Rahul Tripathi, Abhishek Sharma, Abdul Samad, Mayank Agarwal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, T Natarajan, Kartik Tyagi, Mayank Markande, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Sanvir Singh, Umran Malik, Akeal Hosein, Mayank Dagar, Upendra Yadav, Samarth Vyas, Vivrant Sharma, Marco Jansen, Adil Rashid, Harry Brook.