IPL 2023 PBKS vs MI: Date, Time, Venue, Head-To-Head, Pitch Report, Dream11 Prediction, Probable Playing 11 And Squads

Updated: 03 May 2023

Mumbai Indians
Image Source: Twitter.com/mipaltan

IPL 2023 PBKS vs MI: Date, Time, Venue, Head-To-Head, Pitch Report, Dream11 Prediction, Probable Playing 11, And Squads. Punjab Kings (PBKS) will face Mumbai Indians (MI) at IS Bindra Stadium in Mohali in the 16th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL). Punjab has won five games out of nine, and placed in sixth position in the IPL 2023 points table. On the other hand, Mumbai Indians won four out of eight games in this edition of IPL. They followed Punjab Kings in the points table, in seventh place.

Both teams coming from victory. PBKS beat CSK at Chepauk in the last-over thriller whereas MI beat RR on their home ground in match no 1000 of the Indian Premier League. As the race for playoff qualification is getting intensified, every win will be crucial for both sides. Both teams would be eager to win this game and gain two vital points.

IPL 2023 PBKS vs MI Match Details

Match: Punjab Kings vs Mumbai Indians

Venue: IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali

Day & Date: Wednesday & May 03

Time: 07:30 PM IST

Also Read: Asia Cup 2023: Nepal Will Join India And Pakistan In Group A After Qualifying For The First Time

PBKS vs MI Head-To-Head Record

These two teams came face to face 30 times in IPL, in which Mumbai Indians won 15 matches. Punjab Kings won 14 games, whereas the remaining one game was tied. In this edition, Punjab Kings faced Mumbai Indians once and vanquished them by 13 runs. Punjab teams would like to win this encounter to level the head-to-head record against MI.

PBKS vs MI Pitch And Weather Report

The pitch at IS Bindra Stadium in Mohali favours batsmen. We have seen some huge totals in the last few matches at this ground. So, batsmen will enjoy the batting on this surface. There are high chances of rain at Mohali on Wednesday so fans may get to see a rain-curtailed match.

PBKS vs MI Prediction

Punjab Kings are likely to defeat Mumbai Indians. Both sides sit close to each other in the IPL 2023 points table, thus it will likely be a close game. Punjab Kings have a good mix of experienced and young players in their squad. Their youngsters like Prabhsimran Singh, Atharva Taide and Jitesh Sharma have played some eye-catching knocks for their team. Also experienced players Shikhar Dhawan, Liam Livingstone and Sam Curran played crucial roles in Punjab’s victories.

On the other hand, Mumbai Indians lack experience in their squad. Their squad is flooded with youngsters in both the batting and bowling department. Also, their skipper Rohit Sharma is struggling with form. Overall Punjab looked more balanced side than Mumbai Indians.

PBKS vs MI Dream11 Team

Captain: Sam Curran

Vice-captain: Suryakumar Yadav

Wicketkeeper:  Jitesh Sharma

Batsmen: Atharva Taide, Liam Livingstone, Tilak Verma

Bowler: Arshdeep Singh, Kagiso Rabada, Piyush Chawla, Kumar Kartikeya

All-rounder: Cameron Green

Also Read: IPL 2023 Playoffs Scenario: 4 Teams Which Have Maximum Chances To Qualify For Playoffs

PBKS vs MI Probable Playing 11

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (c), Tilak Verma, Cameron Green, Jason Behrendorff, Ishan Kishan (wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Kumar Kartikeya, Tim David, Nehal Wadhera, Riley Meredith, Piyush Chawla

Impact Player: Arjun Tendulkar

Punjab Kings: Liam Livingstone, Atharva Taide, Arshdeep Singh, Shikhar Dhawan (c), Rahul Chahar, Sikandar Raza, Sam Curran, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Shahrukh Khan, Kagiso Rabada, Gurnoor Brar

Impact Player: Prabhsimran Singh

IPL 2023 PBKS vs MI Full Squad

Punjab Kings: Prabhsimran Singh, Matthew Short, Harpreet Brar, Nathan Ellis, Vidhwath Kaverappa, Shivam Singh, Kagiso Rabada, Gurnoor Brar, Arshdeep Singh, Shikhar Dhawan (c), Rahul Chahar, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Baltej Singh, Harpreet Singh Bhatia, Mohit Rathee, Rishi Dhawan, Liam Livingstone, Atharva Taide, Sikandar Raza, Sam Curran, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Shahrukh Khan

Mumbai Indians: Ramandeep Singh, Tilak Varma, Hrithik Shokeen, Shams Mulani, Rohit Sharma (c), Arjun Tendulkar, Cameron Green, Suryakumar Yadav, Jason Behrendorff, Ishan Kishan (wk), Kumar Kartikeya, Tim David, Akash Madhwal,Arshad Khan, Nehal Wadhera, Riley Meredith, Piyush Chawla, Sandeep Warrier, Jofra Archer, Vishnu Vinod, Duan Jansen, Tristan Stubbs, Dewald Brevis, Raghav Goyal,