RCB vs MI: Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Mumbai Indians Head To Head, Stats, Records In IPL


Updated: 9 April 2022

Mumbai Indians and Royal Challengers Bangalore are the two sides who have been arch-rivals in the IPL history. The Mumbai Indians, led by Rohit Sharma, is the most successful IPL team with five wins. On the other hand, Virat Kohli-led RCB has always been a dangerous side. But the star-studded team has failed to lift the IPL trophy even once.

Both the teams have played highly competitive cricket against each other, providing all cricket fans with a visual delight. The star-studded batting line-up has made the fans stick to their tv sets when both these teams have played against each other.

Also Read: IPL 2022: Gujarat Titans (GT) IPL 2022 Schedule, Full Squad & Winning Prediction

Let us look at a few stats that speak about both sides’ performance to date against each other.

Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Mumbai Indians  Head To Head In The IPL:

IPL Trophy won by MI = 5

IPL Trophy won by RCB =0

Total Matches = 29

Matches won by Mumbai Indians =17

Also Read: Lucknow IPL Team 2022: Captain, Players List, Head Coach, Owner, Logo, Jersey, And All You Need To Know

Matches won by Royal Challengers Bangalore =12

Matches played on a neutral venue= 7 (RCB won -5, MI won -2)

First match – 20th April 2008

Last match- 26 Sep 2021, Dubai

MI vs. RCB Stats In IPL:

Highest Score in an innings (RCB) = 235/1 (Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai. 10th May 2015).

Also Read: Who Will Win IPL 2022, Prediction

Highest Score in an innings (MI) =  213/6 (Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai. 17th April 2018).

Lowest Score in an innings (MI) = 115/9 (Dubai, 19th April 2014).

MI vs RCB Head-To-Head Player Record

Highest individual score against MI = Virat Kohli, 746

Highest Individual score against RCB = Kieron Pollard, 539

Also Read: IPL 2022 Team List, Captains, Home Ground, Head Coaches, And Owners

Highest individual score in an innings = AB De Villiers (RCB)- 133(59), 2015

Victory by the highest margin – RCB defeated MI by 9 wickets on 3rd May 2009 and 9th May 2012. On both these dates, the victory margin was the same.

Most Wicket Taker (MI) = Harbhajan Singh = 22

Also Read: IPL 2022 Records & Stats

Most Wicket Taker (RCB) = Yuzvendra Chahal = 21

Best Bowling Figure = Samuel Badree (RCB)- 4/9. 14th April 2017.

Previous articleTokyo Olympics 2021:India Men’s Hockey Team Records, Full Squad, Schedule, Timings
Next articleIndia vs Sri Lanka ODI Series 2021: A Series To Be Remembered For The Debutants From India