T20 World Cup 2022: Australia and England Team Schedule, Venue, And Timings

T20 World Cup 2022

Updated: 26 September 2022

The eighth edition of the ICC T20 World Cup 2022 will be hosted by Australia between 16 October and 13 November. The Aussies created history by winning their maiden T20 World Cup 2021 title. The WC was originally scheduled to take place in 2020. But due to the covid-19 pandemic, Cricket Australia confirmed that the mega event will be postponed to 2022. A total of 45 games will be played between 16 participating nations. The matches will be played across seven venues-Adelaide, Brisbane, Perth, Hobart, Melbourne, Sydney, and Geelong. 

Also Read: T20 World Cup 2022: Team List, All Teams Captain, Vice-Captain, And Coach

T20 World Cup 2022 Australia Schedule, Venue & Timings

Aaron Finch and co will begin their title defense at SCG against Kane Williamson’s New Zealand which happens to be the rematch of last year’s final. Australia and New Zealand will kick off the Super 12 stage of the tournament on October 22. The defending champions will then meet the winner of Group A at Perth. The Aussies will then lock horns with arch-rivals England on October 28 at the MCG.

The Kangaroos will then face the runners-up of Group B at the Gabba. The five-time ODI CWC Champions will then conclude their Super 12 stage by facing Afghanistan at the Adelaide Oval. 

Also Read: ICC T20 World Cup 2022: Groups, Teams, Squads, Full Schedule, Venues, And Time Table In IST

Australia vs New ZealandSydney Cricket Ground, Sydney22 October 202212:30 pm
Australia vs Group A winnerPerth Stadium, Perth25 October 20224:30 pm
Australia vs EnglandMelbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne28 October 20221:30 pm
Australia vs Group B runners-upThe Gabba, Brisbane31 October 20221:30 pm
Australia vs AfghanistanAdelaide Oval, Adelaide4 November 20221:30 pm

Also Read: Who Will Win IPL 2022, Prediction

T20 World Cup 2022 England Schedule, Venue & Timings

The one-time winners will have been placed in Group 1 in the upcoming ICC T20 World Cup 2022 in Australia. Eoin Morgan-led England was defeated in the finals by West Indies in the 2016 edition of the tournament. The three lions will kick off the tournament by facing Afghanistan on October 22 at Perth’s Optus Stadium. They will play their second match against the runners-up of Group B at the MCG on October 26.

The defending ODI CWC Champions will face arch-rivals Australia on October 28 at the MCG. Eoin Morgan and co will then lock horns with New Zealand at the Gabba. They will conclude their Super 12 stage by facing the winners of Group A.

Also Read: ICC T20 World Cup 2022: Prize Money Details And Tickets

England vs Afghanistan The Perth Stadium, Perth22 October 20224:30 pm
England vs Group B runners-upMelbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne26 October 20229:30 pm
England vs AustraliaMelbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne28 October 20221:30 pm
England vs New ZealandThe Gabba, Brisbane1 November 20221:30 pm
England vs Group A winnersSydney Cricket Ground, Sydney5 November 20221:30 pm

Two teams will qualify from Group 1 amongst Afghanistan, Australia, England, New Zealand, and two other qualifying teams in the semi-finals.

Previous articleIPL 2022 Auction: 5 All-rounders Who Can Get Up to 10 Crore At Mega Auction
Next articleIPL 2022 Man Of The Match Award