Australia Squad for world cup 2023
Image Source: CA/Twitter

Updated: 28 September 2023

World Cup 2023: Team Australia Players List, Squad Their ODI Stats, And Full Schedule: With five World Cup titles, Australia is the most successful side in the history of ODI World Cups. Apart from that, this is the only team to win a World Cup on all cricket-playing continents. The Kangaroos won their first World Cup in 1987, and from 1996 to 2007, they were the world’s strongest team, winning three consecutive World Cups. Their most recent triumph occurred in 2015.

Australia is ready for the World Cup 2023, with their first game against India scheduled for October 8th at Chepauk Stadium. The World Cup 2023 will begin on October 5th, with the final on October 19th. Both the opening and closing games will be held at Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmadabad.

Australia reached the semi-finals of the previous ODI World Cup. However, they were defeated by England in the match and did not go to the final. The Kangaroos have announced a preliminary squad for the competition, putting them on track to capture their sixth championship. Pat Cummins will captain the squad at the competition. Let’s look at their ODI stats.

Also Read: T20 World Cup 2024: Dates, Venues, Teams And What You Need To Know

Australia Squad & Their ODI Stats

Pat Cummins77364361265/701/6
Steve Smith145505416412/20283/16
Alex Carey7118141061/8
Josh Inglis8143500/1
Sean Abbott1722854203/230/0
Ashton Agar22322480/0212/31
Cameron Green20379890/1165/331/0
Josh Hazlewood74117231166/523/1
Travis Head5820641523/15162/22
Mitch Marsh7922311021/17545/331/1
Glenn Maxwell12934951082/23644/400/3
Marcus Stoinis6414001461/6443/160/0
David Warner150639717920/31
Adam Zampa85237361425/351/8
Mitchell Starc111484520/12206/289/12

Also Read: ICC World Cup 2023: Team England Players List, Squad, Their ODI Stats And Full Schedule

Australia’s Schedule for World Cup 2023

DateAgainst Venue
8 October IndiaChennai
12 OctoberSouth Africa Lucknow
16 OctoberSri LankaLucknow
20 OctoberPakistanBengaluru
25 OctoberNetherlandsDelhi
28 OctoberNew ZealandDharamshala
4 NovemberEnglandAhmedabad
7 NovemberAfghanistanMumbai
11 NovemberBangladeshPune