T20 World Cup
Image Source: ICC

Updated: 03 November 2023

T20 World Cup 2024: Dates, Venues, Teams And What You Need To Know. Finally, ICC has revealed the venues of the 2024 T20 World Cup, which is set to be hosted jointly by the Caribbean (West Indies) and the United States of America. As we know the Caribbean is a group of many small nations, and it was earlier unclear as to which of these nations would be hosting the matches of the World Cup. However, the ICC has now made an official announcement regarding this. 

It has been finalized that Antigua & Barbuda, Barbados, Dominica, Guyana, St. Lucia, Trinidad & Tobago, and St. Vincent and the Grenadines are the eight venues in the Caribbean where the World Cup matches will be played. Apart from that, in the USA, matches will be played in Grand Prairie in Dallas, Broward County in Florida, and Nassau County in New York. 

After an extensive evaluation of several points, the ICC selected the West Indies and the USA as the two co-hosts of the 2024 ICC World Cup back in November 2021. A total of 20 teams will be playing in the 2024 T20 World Cup. 18 of them have already been confirmed, and the other 2 will be confirmed in the next few months from the Americas, Asia, and Africa Qualifiers. 

ICC T20 World Cup 2024: When will it start? 

Earlier, a tentative date for the 2024 World Cup was known. It was said that the tournament would take place in the middle of the year. However, in a recent press release, the ICC made it official that the tournament will go on from June 4th to June 30th, and a total of 55 matches will be played, with the final being played on June 30th. The qualifiers, of course, will be concluded before that. 

Also Read:- Asia Cup 2025 Will Be Contested In T20 Format – Host, Venues, Teams, Format, And Other Details

ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Venues 

A total of 11 venues have been confirmed for the 2024 T20 World Cup. They are: 

  1. Antigua and Barbuda
  2. Barbados
  3. Dominica
  4. Guyana
  5. St Lucia
  6. Trinidad & Tobago 
  7. St Vincent 
  8. The Grenadines 
  9. Grand Prairie 
  10. Broward County
  11. Nassau County

Source- icc-cricket.com

Also Read: ICC Champions Trophy 2025: Host, Qualification Process, Teams, Format And What You Need To Know

ICC T20 World Cup 2024: Teams 

A total of 20 teams will be playing in the 2024 T20 World Cup. Out of them, 18 have qualified already. They are: 

  1. United States
  2. West Indies 
  3. India 
  4. Pakistan 
  5. Australia
  6. England 
  7. Netherlands
  8. New Zealand
  9. South Africa
  10. Sri Lanka 
  11. Bangladesh
  12. Afghanistan
  13. Ireland 
  14. Scotland
  15. Papua New Guinea
  16. Canada
  17. Nepal
  18. Oman

The other 2 teams will be decided from the Americas, Asia and Africa Qualifiers.