Team India, captained by Yash Dhool, won the trophy for the fifth time by defeating England by 4 wickets in the title match of the 15th U19 World Cup played in Antigua. England decided to bat first but Raj Angad Bawa’s lethal bowling of 5 for 31 made the entire England team only 189 runs in 44.5 overs.

Also Read: IPL 2022 Team List, Captains, Home Ground, Head Coaches, And Owners

Team India reached the final of the World Cup for the fourth time in a row. India defeated Australia by 96 runs in the semi-finals. The head coach of the winning team is former Indian cricketer Hrishikesh Kanitkar. Raj Angad Baba, who took 5 wickets and scored 35 runs in the final, was adjudged the man of the match.

The BCCI has announced Rs 40 lakh each to all the members of the winning team and Rs 25 lakh each cash prize to the supporting staff.

Earlier India U19 team have won the title in 2000 under the captaincy of Mohammad Kaif, in 2008 under the captaincy of Kohli, 2012 Unmukt Chand, and in 2018 under the captaincy of Prithvi Shaw.

Also Read: IPL 2022 Auction: 5 India U-19 Players Who May Get Their First IPL Contract In Mega Auction

England won the toss & elected to bat

ICC Men’s Under 19 World Cup 2022 Final Venue – Sir Vivian Richards Stadium (Antigua & Barbuda)

ICC Men’s Under 19 World Cup 2022, India vs England, Playing XI

Team India – Yash Dhull (c), Angkrish Raghuvanshi, Harnoor Singh Pannu, Shaik Rasheed, Rajangad Bawa, Dinesh Bana(wk), Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Nishant Sandhu, Vicky Ostwal, Ravi Kumar, Kaushal Tambe.

England – Tom Prest(c), George Thomas, James Rew, James Sales, George Bell, Willaim Luxton, Jacob Bethell, Rehan Ahmed, Alex Horton (wk), Joshua Bayden, Thomas Aspinwall.

Also Read: IPL 2022 Auction: Live Streaming Details, Full Players List, Slots Available, Base Price, RTM Rules & Marquee Players

ICC Men’s Under 19 World Cup 2022, India vs England, Scorecard

England – 189/10 (44.5)

James Rew- 95/116
James Sales- 34*/65
George Thomas – 27/30
Rehan Ahmed – 10/12
Alex Horton- 10/21

Also Read: IPL 2022 Auction: PBKS Target Players, Retention, Schedule, Captain, Coach, And All You Need To Know

India Bowling –
Rajangad Bawa- 9.5/31/5
Ravi Kumar – 9/34/4
Kushal Tambe – 5/29/1

India – 195/6
Shaik Rasheed- 50/84
Nishant Sandhu – 50*/54
Rajangad Bawa- 35/54
Harnoor Singh – 21/46
Yash Dhool- 17/32, Dines Bana- 13/5


England Bowling –
Joshua Boyden – 7/24/2
James Sales- 7/34/2
Thomas Aspinwall – 9/42/2
Tom Prest – 10/29/1