Rohit Sharma and Aaron Jones

T20 World Cup 2024: IND Beat USA By 7 Wickets, Storm Into Super 8. On Wednesday, in a group ‘A’ match of the T20 World Cup 2024 India beat USA by 7 wickets and qualified for Super 8. Arshdeep Singh took 4/9 and gave an exceptional performance leading India to restrict the USA to 110 for 8. American batters, hat in the previous races, struggled a lot against India’s quicksters.

Arshdeep Singh started brilliantly, dismissing Shayan Jahangir (0) with his first ball and Andries Gous (2) with the last ball of his over. USA’s Powerplay was subdued, with Aaron Jones managing only one six off Hardik Pandya (2/14). Rohit Sharma experimented with Shivam Dube (0/11 in 1 over).

Axar Patel bowled Steven Taylor the ball after he hit a six. Nitish Kumar (27 off 23) showed some resistance, while Corey Anderson made 8 off 3. The turning point came with Siraj’s stunning catch to dismiss Nitish, reducing USA to 81/5. With Nitish’s wicket, USA’s hopes of reaching 120+ runs vanished, ending their innings at 110 for 8.

Suryakumar Yadav and Shivam Dube took the three-down Indian to the edge of victory against the United States in New York. Saurabh Netravalkar in a great display Roadblock created the Indian team by getting crucial wickets of Virat Kohli and Indian team captain Rohit Sharma, as well as Ali Khan, who dismissed Rishabh Pant.

Also Read: WI vs NZ, T20 World Cup 2024: Date, Time, Venue, Head to Head, Pitch, Weather Report, Playing XI, Squad and Live Streaming Details

USA vs IND Playing XI 

United States (Playing XI): Shayan Jahangir, Corey Anderson, Saurabh Netravalkar, Nitish Kumar, Harmeet Singh, Andries Gous (w), Steven Taylor, Ali Khan, Jasdeep Singh, Aaron Jones (c), Shadley van Schalkwyk

India (Playing XI): Virat Kohli, Jasprit Bumrah, Axar Patel, Rishabh Pant (w), Rohit Sharma (c), Mohammed Siraj, Suryakumar Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Shivam Dube, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja.