IPL 2024 Final
Image Source: Twitter @IPL

IPL 2024 Final: Kolkata Knight Riders Beat Sunrisers Hyderabad By 8 Wickets And Lift 3rd IPL Trophy. The Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) won the IPL 2024 Final, beating the Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) by 8 wickets at the M. A. Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai. This win gives KKR their third IPL title, ending a ten-year wait. The Chepauk stadium was buzzing as KKR celebrated their victory and lifted the trophy.

KKR bowled out SunRisers Hyderabad for just 113 runs in the IPL 2024 final at MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai. Mitchell Starc started strong by dismissing SRH opener Abhishek Sharma in the first over, and KKR dominated from there. They maintained pressure throughout, eventually bowling out SRH in 18.3 overs after SRH captain Pat Cummins chose to bat first.

Andre Russell was the standout bowler for KKR, taking 3 wickets for 19 runs in 2.3 overs. Kolkata Knight Riders defeated SunRisers Hyderabad in the IPL 2024 final at MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai on Sunday, winning their third IPL title. Sunil Narine was awarded the Most Valuable Player (MVP) in the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024.

Also Read: Hardik Pandya And Natasa Stankovic Divorce: Key Details You Need To Know

Most Runs After Kolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Match

  1. Virat Kohli (RCB): 741 runs
  2. Ruturaj Gaikwad (CSK): 583 runs
  3. Riyan Parag (RR): 573 runs
  4. Travis Head (SRH): 567 runs
  5. Sai Sudharsan (GT): 531 runs

Most Wickets After KKR vs SRH Match

  1. Harshal Patel (PBKS): 24 wickets
  2. Varun Chakravarthy (KKR): 21  wickets
  3. Jasprit Bumrah (MI): 20 wickets
  4.  T Natarajan (SRH): 19 wickets
  5. Arshdeep Singh (PBKS): 19 wickets

IPL 2024 Final: Kolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Final Playing XI

KKR Playing 11

Sunil Narine, Rahmanullah Gurbaz (w), Varun Chakaravarthy, Vaibhav Arora, Harshit Rana, Andre Russell, Venkatesh Iyer, Rinku Singh, Mitchell Starc, Shreyas Iyer (c), Ramandeep Singh

Also Read: IPL 2024 Awards List: Winner, Runners-up, Orange, Purple Cap, MVP, Prize Money And Other Details

SRH Playing 11

Heinrich Klaasen (w), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Abhishek Sharma, Jaydev Unadkat, Nitish Reddy, Aiden Markram, T Natarajan, Pat Cummins (c), Shahbaz Ahmed, Rahul Tripathi, Travis Head