New Zealand vs India 2022
Source: ESPN

India vs New Zealand 2022: T20I And ODI Series Schedule, Venues, Timing, Squads, Live Streaming, And Head-To-Head . India shall be traveling to New Zealand following a disappointing end to its T20 World Cup 2022 journey. The team was eliminated by England owing to a humiliating defeat by 10 wickets in the semi-final match.

The men in blue shall be looking to make a fresh start to their T20I journeys hereon. The side will be hoping to try and figure out the problems and find a solution to them in order to build a stronger team for the 2024 World T20. 

New Zealand on the other hand too had a forgettable end to their World T20 2022 campaign as they crashed out in the semi-finals following their bitter defeat to Pakistan. The teams shall be locking horns with each other in a bilateral series which will consist of 3 T20Is and One Day each.

Also Read: IPL 2023 Retention: All 10 Teams Released, Retained Players List, And Purse Value

It’s time for us to have a look at the Schedule, Venue, timing, and a dozen other things related to India’s limited bilateral series on the Kiwis’ soil. 

New Zealand vs India: T20I & ODI Schedule

Sl No.MatchVenue Time
1st T20IIND vs NZ Wellington Regional Stadium 12:00 PM IST
2nd T20IIND vs NZ Bay Oval12:00 PM IST 
3rd T20I IND vs NZ McLean Park12:00 PM IST
1st ODIIND vs NZ Eden Park 7:00 AM IST
2nd ODIIND vs NZ Seddon Park7:00 AM IST
3rd ODIIND vs NZ Hagley Oval7:00 AM IST

New Zealand vs India: T20I & ODI Squads

New Zealand’s ODI Squad: Kane Williamson (C), Michael Bracewell, Daryl Mitchell, James Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Finn Allen, Devon Conway, Tom Latham, Glenn Phillips, Lockie Ferguson, Matt Henry, Adam Milne, Tim Southee.

New Zealand’s T20I Squad: Kane Williamson (C), Michael Bracewell, Daryl Mitchell, James Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Finn Allen, Devon Conway, Glenn Phillips, Lockie Ferguson, Adam Milne, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Blair Tickner.

Also Read: Asia Cup 2023: Venue, Team List, Format, Predicted Schedule, And Winners List

India’s ODI Squad: Shikhar Dhawan (C), Shubman Gill, SKY, Shreyas Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Rishabh Pant, Sanju Samson, Shardul, Yuzvendra, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Deepak Chahar, Kuldeep Sen & Umran Malik.

India’s T20I Squad: Hardik Pandya (C), Shubman Gill, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Deepak Hooda, W Sundar, Rishabh Pant, Ishan Kishan, Sanju Samson, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Harshal Patel, Md Siraj, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik.

New Zealand vs India: Predicted Playing 11

India: S Gill, Ishan Kishan, Shreyas Iyer, SKY, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant, Washington Sundar, Chahal, Harshal Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Siraj.

New Zealand: Devon Conway, Finn Allen, Kane Williamson, Glenn Phillips, Daryl Mitchell, Neesham, Santner, Lockie Ferguson, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi, Adam Milne.

Also Read: FIFA World Cup 2022 Schedule PDF Download

New Zealand vs India: Live streaming

In India, Amazon Prime video is all set to be the official broadcaster of India’s upcoming tour to New Zealand. All the matches of the bilateral series shall be live-streamed on the Prime video app. DD Sports might be broadcasting the matches of the series on television too in India.

India vs New Zealand Head-to-Head Stats


  • Matches played – 21
  • India won – 11
  • New Zealand won – 9
  • NR – 1


  • Matches Played – 110
  • India won – 55
  • New Zealand won – 49
  • No result – 1
  • Tied – 1