Updated – July 13, 2021

The BCCI Selection Committee has announced the Indian cricket team for the upcoming tour of Sri Lanka in July. Team India is scheduled to play 3 One Day Internationals and 3 T20Is on the tour.

The three One Day will be played on July 18, 20, and 23, while the three T20 Internationals will be played on July 25, 27, and 29. All matches to be played in R Premadasa International Cricket Stadium, Colombo.

Earlier this series was to start from 13th July, but due to Grant Flower ( Sri Lankan Batting coach) being found corona positive, it was pushed forward by 5 days.

Also Read: BCCI Announces 20 Man Squad For The WTC Final And 5 Match Test Series Against England

Shikhar Dhawan Will be The Captain for both one day and T20 while Bhuvneshwar Kumar will be his deputy. There are many new faces in the squad with Ruturaj Gaikwad, Nitish Rana, Chetan Sakariya, Devdutt Padikkal, and K Gowtham receive their maiden India call-up.

Schedule For India Tour Of Sri Lanka:

One Day International series:

July 18th – 1st ODI
July 20th – 2nd ODI
July 23rd – 3rd ODI

Also Read: Team India’s Non Stop Cricket Schedule From 2021 To March 2023

T20 International series:

July 25th – 1st T20 Internationals
July 27th – 2nd T20
July 29th – 3rd T20