Team Australia
Image Source: Twitter: @ICC

The ICC World Cup 2023 has taken its toll on fans all over the world. The tournament began on 5th October and so far there has been a staggering competition between bat and ball. With the way things are panning out, it promises to be an enthralling tournament as there are no favourites and every team has a fair chance. 

ICC World Cup 2023: 5 Indians Feature As Australia Team Pick Their Current ODI XI 

As the ICC World Cup 2023 is going on, Australian players were asked to pick the current ODI XI for Fox Cricket. The five-time world champions backed the duo of Indian captain Rohit Sharma and Quinton de Kock to open the innings. 

Both Rohit and Quinton have been extremely vital for India and South Africa respectively. They both are rated highly as the opening batters. Virat Kohli was slotted at No.3 by the Australian team. There’s no doubt about the ability of the batter as he’s currently the best batter of the game. 

Pakistan captain Babar Azam will be batting at No.4 in the team picked by Australia. The right-hander is currently the No.1 ranked ODI batter and in short span of time he has become the back of the team. 

Also Read: ODI World Cup 2023: Matches, Results, Player Of The Match And Points Table (Latest)

England captain Jos Buttler will be keeping the wickets in the ODI XI picked by Australia. It’s fair to say that there’s no lethal batter than him in the end overs. Ben Stokes and Hardik Pandya are the two fast-bowling all-rounders in the team. 

India’s Ravindra Jadeja and Afghanistan’s Rashid Khan are the two spinners’ picked led by the Australia team in their ODI XI. The duo also is very handy with the bat and can make it into any team. Mitchell Starc and Jasprit Bumrah are the front-line pacers in the team. 

ICC World Cup 2023: Australian team current ODI 11

Top 10 ICC ODI Player Ranking Ahead Of ODI World Cup 2023
Image Source: ICC

ICC World Cup 2023: Here’s the current ODI XI picked by the Australian team 

1) Rohit Sharma
2) Quinton de Kock
3) Virat Kohli
4) Babar Azam
5) Jos Buttler
6) Ben Stokes
7) Hardik Pandya
8) Ravindra Jadeja
9) Rashid Khan
10) Mitchell Starc
11) Jasprit Bumrah