BNP Paribas 2024
Carlos Alcaraz Image Source: IMAGO

BNP Paribas Open 2024: Date, Venue, Top Seeds, Previous Winners, Prize Money And Prediction. The Indian Wells or BNP Paribas Open is a tennis tournament that is played every year in Indian Wells, California, in March. It features both ATP and WTA Masters or 1000s events and is one of the most prestigious Masters in the entire tour. This year, the tournament will be played between March 6 and March 17. All the matches are played at the Indian Wells Tennis Garden on outdoor hard courts.

In this article, we talk about the top seeds, previous winners, prize money and predictions for the tournament as last year’s champions Carlos Alcaraz and Elena Rybakina defend their titles in about a month’s time. 

Also Read: Top 5 Richest Tennis Players At The End Of 2023

BNP Paribas Open 2024 Top Seeds


  1. Novak Djokovic (SRB)
  2. Carlos Alcaraz (ESP)
  3. Daniil Medvedev
  4. Jannik Sinner (ITA)
  5. Andrey Rublev
  6. Alexander Zverev (GER)
  7. Stefanos Tsitsipas (GRE)
  8. Holger Rune (DEN)
  9. Hubert Hurkacz (POL)
  10. Alex de Minaur (AUS)


  1. Iga Swiatek (POL)
  2. Aryna Sabalenka
  3. Elena Rybakina (KAZ)
  4. Coco Gauff (USA)
  5. Jessica Pegula (USA)
  6. Ons Jabeur (TUN)
  7. Marketa Vondrousova (CZE)
  8. Maria Sakkari (GRE)
  9. Barbora Krejcikova (CZE)
  10. Beatriz Haddad Maia (BRA)

Also Read: Highest Prize Money Earners Of Tennis In 2023: Novak Djokovic Tops The List Despite Getting Zero Bonus

BNP Paribas Open Previous Winners 

In 2023, Carlos Alcaraz and Elena Rybakina won the ATP and WTA titles in Indian Wells, respectively. Alcaraz beat Daniil Medvedev, while Rybakina defeated Aryna Sabalenka. Here is a list of all the men’s and women’s prize winners in the tournament in the past ten years. 


2013Rafael NadalJuan Martín del Potro
2014Novak DjokovicRoger Federer
2015Novak DjokovicRoger Federer
2016Novak DjokovicMilos Raonic
2017Roger FedererStan Wawrinka
2018Juan Martín del PotroRoger Federer
2019Dominic ThiemRoger Federer
2021Cameron NorrieNikoloz Basilashvili
2022Taylor FritzRafael Nadal
2023Carlos AlcarazDaniil Medvedev


2013Maria SharapovaCaroline Wozniacki
2014Flavia PennettaAgnieszka Radwanska
2015Simona HalepJelena Janković
2016Victoria AzarenkaSerena Williams
2017Elena VesninaSvetlana Kuznetsova
2018Naomi OsakaDaria Kasatkina
2019Bianca AndreescuAngelique Kerber
2021Paula BadosaVictoria Azarenka
2022Iga SwiatekMaria Sakkari
2023Elena RybakinaAryna Sabalenka
Richest Tennis Players 2023
Novak Djokovic (Source: Brittanica)

BNP Paribas Indian Wells Masters 2024 Prize Money 

The Indian Wells 2024 will have a total prize pool of $19 million, which is the highway amount awarded in a combined ATP Masters and WTA event. The amount has increased by $1.4 million from last year. It is one of the few tournaments where the men’s and women’s events get equal sharing of prize money. Last year, both the women’s and men’s champions won $1,262,220 in prize money. 

Also Read: Top 5 Richest WWE Wrestlers At The End Of 2023

Indian Wells 2024 Prediction

Novak Djokovic has not taken part in the Indian Wells in the last two years owing to his stand against the COVID-19 vaccination and the fact that he is unvaccinated. There will be no such restriction for the Serb this year, though, as the pandemic is now over and the World No. 1 becomes an instant favorite to win the 2024 Indian Wells. 

He had an exceptional season in 2023, where he won the Paris Masters, French Open, US Open, and Australian Open and reached the final of Wimbledon. Djokovic won a total of 7 trophies last season. 

Apart from him, Carlos Alcaraz, Daniil Medvedev and Jannik Sinner are three other players who are in contention to win the tournament this season. They are also in great form and are no less than the Serb. However, Djokovic is just a level above everyone else in the competition at this point. Thus, it is predicted that he will win the trophy this year. 

On the WTA side of things, Aryna Sabalenka and Coco Gauff are the favorites to win the tournament. However, out of the two, Aryna Sabalenka will be our predicted winner for Indian Wells. World No. 1 Iga Swiatek has been fairly inconsistent in the recent past which leads to her not being a part of the discussion.